We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a concert at the Capital FM Arena and found that it was well located for this and the train station. It was beside a canal which meant that there were some nice views if your room was on the right side of the hotel.
The rooms themselves were clean and nicely decorated although during the night I found it got a little bit hot at times. The beds themselves were comfortable and a choice of pillows were provided.
The staff of the hotel were extremely pleasant and were able to answer any questions I had although I was a little bit disappointed to discover that I could not order any food until 4pm as I was hoping to have something to eat before I went to the show.

The hotel gives good value for money particularly if you pre-book in advance of your stay and I'd happily stay there again if I was visiting Nottingham.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skybird14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Nottingham over the May bank holiday weekend. We found the location ideal for the city centre wedding and the riverside reception. Pleasant 15 minute walks along the canal take you to the city centre, the riverside or beyond. Rooms are up to the usual standard and we found all the staff courteous and helpful. Breakfast was cooked to order and well presented. - much better than the alternative hot buffet. Restaurant was empty the night we ate there but the food was cooked fresh and we enjoyed the meal. Car parking is a con - there are barriers on the entrance and exit and you pay £3 for 24 hours - during our stay the exit barrier was always open.

Never been to Nottingham before, will definitely go again and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed for the bank holiday weekend visiting student son. He was an excellent tour guide, and this hotel provided a great place to start each day and evening. It is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the bustling city centre where we found an abundance of quality restaurants. The hotel is by a canal, and a walk along the canal provided a traffic free, peaceful pub crawl. The hotel itself is a typical Premier Inn, clean, tidy, and good value. We had a double room on the top floor. It was very peaceful, and the good nights sleep guarantee worked, aided of course by fresh air, good food and drink. The staff on reception were particularly warm and friendly and keen to please. Parking was on the doorstep, and at £3 for 24 hours, well worth it. We also explored part of the Peak District during our stay, and our tour guide took us to a wonderful walking spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmypagekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Slightly more expensive than they tend to let on. But prepay rates aren't too bad. Staff are nice and friendly and will go out of their way to help you. Lights in the rooms are terrible though to dim to stay up late.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

very nice hotel with rooms kept to a high standard. Reasonably priced and situated in an ideal location for the town centre and local amneties. I would deffinately consider staying here again in future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BABYD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a couple of nights staying at this Hotel, the family room was very clean and tidy, we had clean towels during our stay, the room was nice and warm and no noise from the traffic outside, this is an ideal location with just a 5-10 minute walk to Nottingham Center, we would highly recommend this Premier Inn and the staff where very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Spent last night in this Premier Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting Nottingham for an event at the FM Arena. Less than 10 mins walk from railway station and less than 10 mins walk from the FM arena. The hotel is quiet considering it sits within the city centre. Booking breakfast in advance gave value for money and kids ate free. Staff very welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing