We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, and food with a great riverside view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful room, and food with a great riverside view”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Staff are very well coming, and friendly. The food is delicious. Having a riverside view during dinner was the best. The room was beautiful, the beds are huge! Will definitely be returning in the future :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    317
    89
    44
    28
See reviews for
211
352
59
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were off to a Jessie j concert in the arena considering we only paid £67 for four of us including breakfast we didn't expect too much. But what great value! Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who couldn't do enough for us they really were an asset to this hotel along with the staff in the restaurant. Our room was on the 6th floor (top of the hotel) and it was spotlessly clean and very spacious Plenty big enough for two adults and two teenagers. We decided to eat in that night as we wanted to be at the Arena for about 7.30 (which is five minutes walk away) . When we got to the restaurant it seemed everybody had the same idea (most of the hotel seemed to be going to the concert ) and we were informed there was a 40 minute wait for food. However the waiter was absolutely brilliant and promised he would inform the kitchen that we were due elsewhere and they would try to do their best... Which they did and in less than half hour we all had very tasty dinners (can recommend the mixed grill and special "famous" burger wholeheartedly). Next morning we were greeted again by the very friendly restaurant staff and shown to a table where we ordered all you can eat breakfasts ( kids under 16 eat free ) and there was a wide selection of croissants muffins fresh fruit and cereals etc . The cooked breakfast was piping hot and even the veggies in our party were happy with the veggie selection. Excellent hotel and will definatly use again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mollymooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Steer clear of room 512 unless you like sleeping in a sauna.
Temperature was set at 23.5 degrees and you could not adjust it manually.
Reception staff were informed within ten minutes of checking in and suggested we turn off the heater. Upon returning to our room we found that it wasn't on but because there are no room phones the only way you can inform them of problems is by trekking down 5 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I paid £67 for a twin room on a Saturday night. Split between the two of us - bargain. Great location, less than a 5 minute walk to Nottingham train station. Very comfy beds, we both said the best sleep we'd had in ages. Everywhere clean, tidy and working as it should. The only slight complaint would be got woken up 2 or 3 times by people going to their rooms, so noise in the corridor, but no noise could be heard from adjoining rooms. This hotel is also a 20 min walk or 5 min taxi drive to the very centre of the city (only £5 in taxi). Recommended. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Yes Smart Clean and inexpensive compared to others in the area. The staff are just great, it just does what it says on the tin. Breakfast is good too. You can't get better than a nice clean crisp room and staff that care.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights with my family, i was worried about noise as it's a city location, but our room was silent and we all slept soundly! the room itself was clean and the beds were very comfy. there was a kettle plus tea/coffee, a small fridge in the room would have been great for drinks, i had to leave my milk out as there wasn't one (always take my own as i can't have dairy). the bathroom clean and functional, only faults were the shower was extremely powerful to the point of being violent, and the extract fan could be more powerful as it got verrrry steamy.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, there was lots to choose from on the menu - salads, pasta, grills, burgers, i had the chicken & bacon salad which was delicious and the service couldn't be faulted. There was lots to choose from at breakfast - there were drinks, cereals, bread, tea, coffee and a toast machine etc out for you to help yourself and any hot breakfasts were cooked to order, i had porridge with soya milk which was cooked really well and everybody else ordered cooked breakfasts, which they really liked - they even tried the veggie sausages! Again, I can't fault the service at breakfast - you were greeted and served quickly.

the hotel is in a good location and everything can be reached on foot. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiethehobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I often use Premier inns for short stays and I stayed for one night at the Nottingham Arena Premier Inn in October 2013. Having paid only £29 for the night for two, I can't really complain about anything! The room was clean and comfortable and the location handy for the city centre and the ring-road (best to have a room on the canal-side if you prefer a quieter room) and we had a nice dinner in the resaurant on the evening. There was on-site parking (£3 a night) which was fine and it seemed secure needing a passcode to exit. All in all, great for short-stays (especially if you get it for a good price like I did!), nothing fancy but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjcsin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing