We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

i have stayed at this hotel a few times now. every stay is very welcoming and staff are always polite. i was lucky enough to have a view of the lake. and the location is excellent as it is 5 minutes walk from city centre. it is right next to a train station although you cant hear any noise at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyeron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    317
    88
    43
    28
See reviews for
209
350
59
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Premier Inn gets a lot of things right, and for bargain prices. At this branch, the room temperature was perfect, room well sound-proofed, blackout curtains effective and bedding soft - all of which make for a good nights' sleep. Breakfast is plentiful and bargainous, particularly if you have hungry teenagers in tow. The bathroom is impossible to keep dry though.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJS1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night 28th December & won't stay again.

Positives;

Great location
Large spacious room
Large comfy bed
Clean & tidy room
Polite staff

Negatives;

Reception unattended when arrived to check in & staff just staring at us from the room next door
Silence policy not enforced (signs very prominent), considerable noise very early in the morning which staff did not address
Crockery & utensils at breakfast unclean
Hot items of food lukewarm at best. Eggs cooked to order were even lukewarm!
Staff when checking temperature of food on hot plates picking it up with un-gloved hands to check it then putting it back in the trays
Even after staff checking temperature of food which was so obviously not warm still leaving it on display!
Took until guests complained that hot food selection removed & this section of the breakfast closed!
Premier Inn sending my husband a survey to complete for our visit, raising the issues above and to date no response has been received.

Take my advice, stay elsewhere in Nottingham & avoid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

stayed over the xmass holiday 2013 with a disabled family member and an under two yer old. staff were so helpful and mad our stay grate. some noise from the floor above but not too bad. the restraint was lovely good food grate price and the chef even poped out to check haw i wanted my little ones food cooked

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang-and-the-smal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel on the 19th December. Excellent, Got a room for £29.99. Lovely room. Made a night of my works Christmas event and made it less stressful. It is in the middle of a refit at the moment, but this is not disruptive. Stay again in January. Woke up to a lovely view of the South side of Nottingham in the morning

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodboroughgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived 23:30 on Christmas Day unable to gain access. Door locked (understandable) but no one visible on reception and no response to intercom. Waited AGES before a chap finally appeared. Luckily I had my car but if dropped off could have been stranded in the dark. Had only a few days before telephoned to advise likely late arrival time and been assured that reception was 24/7. Given room on top floor but key didn't work so had to go all the way back down to reception for the correct one - now midnight! Room had been newly refurbished so well equipted but stank of paint. The room temp controls were tempermental so tried to tel reception but .... NO PHONE in the room ... not everyone has a mobile. A mobile number was quoted on the room card but on calling it went to answer phone and no one ever replied. Next morning the fire alarm went off without any explanation.

Take away the poor customer service of handing out the wrong door key, paint smell & fire alarm, the room was good .... but if there had been an emergency (medical or personal), as a customer, you would have beem totally left on your own .... both stranded outside and in what you hope/have paid for a 'safe' room!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3mouseketeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at the Premier inn London road when going to a concert at the Capital F.M. Arena after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. Pleased to say my wife and i were not disappointed, the staff from check in to departure were first class and helped to make our visit to Nottingham memorable.
Car parking on site was a real help, no worries of "WHERE AM I GOING TO PARK"
Check in staff informed us the best direction to get into the town and informed us that the FM arena was only a 5-10 min (approx) steady walk away .
When we visited, the hotel was having refurbishing work carried out and the receptionist apologized for any inconvenience this may cause, we did not hear a thing. No noise either from traffic on the busy road on which the hotel is situated. The room was typical of the type of premier inn accommodation we have stayed in before clean,comfortable bed, shower, ideal for what we required. The town centre is again within easy walking distance 15-20 min(approx). We visited at a time when the Christmas market was taking place so lots of different things to see including the more regular shops. At the hotel we had breakfast which was buffet style and cooked well. The waitress staff were very pleasant and helpful. As we were staying only two nights, to save time trying to find a good restaurant for evening dinner we decided to eat at the hotel. Over the two nights we found a variation in food cooking, the first night the food was cooked as requested, the second night it was cooked to below expectations for whatever reason (should have complained) but every thing else was fine and we really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfredGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing