We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel I would say this has got to be the best Premier Inn we've stayed.
The staff attitude is happy and helpful from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble and even breakfast requested were taken if it wasn't out.
Rooms were very comfy, tidy and clean.
I would recommend this hotel to stay and I know we would stay again. Hopefully standards are kept high and the level of service doesn't drop, as our stay was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just stayed at this hotel having stayed on many occasions in the past. The hotel was starting to look a little tired on my last visit so imagine my surprise and delight at the new refit. Premier Inn clearly knew when it was time to do something and the new room interiors are so much better, cleaner and more modern - I am a very happy, yet sleepy, customer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geosparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for the night after seeing a concert at the Arena. Great location and within a 5 minute walk to the venue. The staff were very friendly on check in and when we lost our key and required a new one. The rooms are all recently refurbished - the bed is a king size and is super comfy. The room is large and decorated nicely. The bathroom has a bath with shower over which is a plus as I enjoy a nice relaxing bath.

We booked on a saver rate of £29 for the night which was excellent value for money. A great hotel that always ensures the customers needs at met with a smile. I couldn't recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was my very first stay with my boyfriend and although we are very young we were always treated with respect and I found this really welcome and comforting.We had a lovely stay and a lovely night at The Capital FM Arena.






  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel for a budget price. The whole place is lovely and the rooms are absolutely stunning . Furniture, decor, comfort, all absolutely top class. Yet again Premier Inn out do my expectation. What a superb hotel chain with the customers interests and needs fully in hand. Highly recommended if going to Arena by the way. Perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greeny1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here as we were going to see Miranda Live at the Arena nearby. We were very pleased with our room and the staff were incredibly helpful. Although there were 2 guys next door on a stag weekend, we didn't hear them through the walls as sound insulation is so good. We only knew they came back cos they slammed their door! Only beef was at breakfast - at 10 a.m. There was no hot food and it took so long to arrive I gave up. Then they brought out trays and trays of hot food, though there was no one coming in the restaurant so it all went to waste.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommasbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice hotel only a short walk in 2 nottingham town centre and glee club, good value for money, clean, staff very help full, food good, , bed very soft, room very clean, a very nice stay at this hotel, would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 41 in Nottingham
1,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing