We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was within a short walking distance from the train station and capital fm arena...which was a bonus to begin with....the service was fast, efficient and friendly...the room was warm, clean and comfortable...we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will recommend and use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    317
    90
    44
    28
See reviews for
211
352
59
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for work purposes and was a bit dubious as I have stayed in other premier inn's which were distinctly average but I was pleasantly surprised by this. It has clearly been recently refurbished and the bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean.

The bed was huge and all in all very comfortable.

Breakfast was very nice and there was plenty to choose from. I was also really pleased with the Costa coffee machine which knocks socks off some of the other hotel coffee I have had in the past!

Definately a pleasant surprise and I would recommend if you are staying in Nottingham. This hotel is also very close to the train station so handy location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trixibelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights as we were watching a Cricket match at Trent Bridge. If you are intending to do this as well, I recommend you to stay at this hotel. We booked the hotel around four months ago, at a bargain cost of £29 a night. As soon as we arrived in our room, we knew that we had chosen the best value for money hotel, as the rooms were of good size and the bathroom was not too small either.

We enjoyed two wonderful nights at the Premier Inn, but the best thing about this hotel is its location. It is located around 0.8 miles from the Cricket ground, and it will be around that same distance to the two football grounds as well. Also, it is around 1 mile to the city centre, so once we arrived at the hotel we just walked everywhere.

The breakfast is also very good, and reasonable value as well. We only had the continental breakfast, however, the English breakfast looked very nice as well.

The only downside to this hotel was that is was slightly too warm at times, however, we were given a fan, and therefore promptly rectified. That was a very minor inconvenience for what was the perfect hotel for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lived up to its promise
Very friendly staff clean and comfortable bedrooms
Would have liked more free internet.dining was good,varied and tasty.
Location very central and easy to find.
In all good value






  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel is friendly and on the whole the service is good.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and generally good for a budget hotel (although sometimes not so budget! The price on Saturday night was more than double Sunday night) also many of the rooms can be very noisy from outside.
The food can be very good if a little expensive but avoid eating there on a Sunday if there is a group staying, they never put on adequate staff to cater for this. So what was very good on Saturday was almost inedible on Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue52w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

i stayed in this hotel for one night, there was many things that were not as expected. The room was good. confortable good size bed, the standard room was quite big and everithing was clean.but the best of all was the service, specially Debbie, i have never been treated like that, she is so so nice with customers never lose her smile, even in dificoult moments, but not only that, she is one of the most efficient people i ever saw in hotels, we had several problems during our stay and she solve all of them working so so hard to make us happy, for me Debbie is the perfect example of 5 stars service. she really care. i just have to say to premier inn my most sincere congratulations to have Debbie in your team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davide t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

As I always find with premier inn the standards are always good the rooms are always immaculate and you have everything you need available to you friendly staff and lovely atmosphere in the restaurant will be back again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 49 in Nottingham
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing