We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited our needs very nicely.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Attending a concert so needed a room near the Arena and this location was perfect. Parking was plentiful and cost £3 a night. The room was very roomy with a very comfortable bed. I paid £3 extra for 24 hr. use of Wi-Fi which worked well in the room. The breakfast was an extra £8.25 each, not very good value but was convenient as we were leaving fairly early, a choice of fruit , cereals etc with the hot items cooked to order. The only negative was the service in the bar when we returned after the concert, there was a deep queue at the bar with the bar persons serving known customers first rather than serving in order of arrival in the queue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Such a lovely hotel, room was perfect with everything we needed, staff were just brilliant, so helpful and friendly and our full English breakfast was amazing, beautifully cooked. Hope to go back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times but was surprised with the quality of rooms as been newly refurbished all I can say is if you can book and stay very nice and Hannah C on reception is so nice bless her just a lively genuine person can not recommend this hotel enough. It is so claw to the city centre and the parking is amazing value too at just£4.00. Also on the refurbishment they gave completely replaced bathrooms so everything is new just top class for low cost very close to everything you need for a night away. The breakfast are really good value too and they also had a great deal on for food

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maxine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a venue in town! The hotel is spotless and newly refurbished. It was so comfortable and clean! Breakfast was delicious and I had seconds! Would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again! The staff were exceptionally friendly. Wherever we are travelling now, we try to find a Premier Inn as they just keep getting better and better!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn recently with some girls for a "hen" weekend. Premier Inns are basic but I always find them clean, good value, good facilities (decent bathroom, comfortable beds, tv, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities).

There was a good selection at breakfast (full English, continental, pastries, fruit, cereal) - tasty and good value.

My only (slight) complaint is that on arrival the receptionist advised us that the bar restaurant was not open until the evening (it was about 1 in the afternoon) - we were 17 hungry girls after running around laser tag in the morning! I think perhaps they missed a trick, wouldn't have hurt to do a few chips or sandwiches.

On the whole good value and central - 5-10 minute walk into town, nice views of the trent and easy access to West Bridgford

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sairsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very comfortable and friendly staff, perfect location to be in the center of Nottingham town center only a short walk away and near the train and bus station. Room was very clean and tidied and good facilities provided


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen120919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were a group of 13 ladies and stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. We received a lovely welcome from the staff on reception and they were ever so helpful with directions and any questions we had.
The rooms were lovely and spacious, clean and had all the amenities we required (even fans as the weather was so warm!) Pleasanty surprised as we were on the main road but once inside it was nice and quiet for a good nights sleep. We were only a 10 minute walk into Nottingham centre which was lovely in the sunshine. Will be staying here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niknak_84_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing