We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, but too hot in summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent, but too hot in summer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent hotel but bedroom too hot in summer. Stayed in July and the bedroom was +28 degrees at night. Too hot to sleep. Needs air conditioning to complete what was otherwise an excellent stay. Noticed reception and dining room / bar area had air conditioning!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fh12gtxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    306
    82
    41
    28
See reviews for
203
334
53
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warwick
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

this hotel is on a main road so cant expect it to be quiet traffic wise but they have successfully done something about his with the double glazing which does shut out the noise but unfortuntatly on a hot night you want the windows open but they have supplied a large fan which if you dont mind the noise from that is useful so they have tried their best to alleviate this problem.

the issue i had was the noise from residents at the back having a drink outside due to the hot weather. if the bar had closed at normal hours and stayed closed this wouldnt have been a problem but they inform you you can get a drink at any time from the bar via the night staff. i find this very strange for a hotel which has a policy of being quite between the hours of 7 and 10 only to allow this to happen outside the hotel. Consequently we had a very bad nights sleep having shut the windows and turning the noisy fan off as we slowly baked throughout the night.

other than that the hotel was clean, a lovely room and bed with lovely staff as always at a premier inn and not too far from the railway station/tram and town. the other advantage to premier inns is if you are travelling by train you can leave your bags before check in and after check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited Nottingham to attend our son's graduation at Nottingham University. We booked this hotel as we had stayed there before when visiting him and found it so convenient for the nearby city centre. There was also an element of laziness on my part; our previous experience was good, and as a Premier Inn, you can't get much better. The reception was warm and friendly, our room spotlessly clean, and the bed as comfortable as the advert. My wife specifically liked the newly installed lighted mirror by the door and she commented on the excellent quality and power of the hairdryer. She always takes her own hairdryer, and this is the first time in over 30 years of worldwide travel that she didn't have to use it. Who'd have thought Premier Inn at Nottingham Arena? The only down side was the absence of air con in our room. A hot sultry night meant I needed a window open (yes my age!) but the traffic noise, and rowdy people kept me awake until almost dawn. I don't recall outside noise during the previous stay, but on that occasion we were on the top floor and it was winter. However, that isn't the hotel's fault, I should have requested a room higher than level 3. If you are visiting Nottingham you can't go wrong here. It is 10 minutes walk to the centre, and there are so many bars and restaurants to choose from, and a wonderful canal to stroll along. The price was also the lowest we have paid in many years. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmypagekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guildford
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here 18-20 July in a room on the top floor. It was very hot during my stay so I had the fan on most of the time but switched it off to sleep at night. Unfortunately with the windows open there was a lot of traffic noise and drunken shouting throughout the night, which didn't make for the most peaceful night's sleep! With the windows and double glazing closed, it's much quieter and the external noise isn't noticeable.

The staff I encountered were all helpful and very friendly, fantastic - big thanks to them for their efforts. The room itself is very well appointed - I'm sure the bed in my room was a super-kingsize, so top marks there. Everything was really clean and comfortable and even the shower was good - water pressure is usually a low point at Premier Inns I've stayed at previously.

Location-wise, the hotel is a 10-min walk from Nottingham station, another 10-min from the Lace Market area or the city centre, and about a 15-min walk from Nottingham Castle.

So overall, all good - just beware the noise if you stay in hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on the 8th of July and it was lovely. I arrived quite late and staff were really friendly. My room was lovely and modern. Great shower, nice big bed. I wish I could have stayed a bit longer!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sjh-1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
380 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were a group of lads attending the test match at Trent Bridge , booked twin rooms and was delighted to discover room had twin beds not usual sofa put up. On arrival to our room a loud rumbling noise occured regularly and I quickly realised it was the hotel entrance automatic glass sliding doors directly below ! Nightmare , all night long the doors were opening and closing along with guests arriving back very late all night. This room was 102 and when I politely complained I was offered an immediate refund and it was acknowledged this was a regular problem with room 102 . Real shame as location great , lovely updated room with great TV and power shower , just ask to go high ! Staff a credit to Premier Inn

Room Tip: Avoid room 102 like the plague and ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was hugely impressed with this Premier Inn - nothing was too much trouble for the staff both in the restaurant and reception.
The rooms have been nicely refurbished.
Location is handy for football (both grounds), cricket and various pubs/restaurants. We walked to Trent Bridge for the cricket.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smhbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing