We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suits A One Night Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Suits A One Night Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends in the next town.

Average hotel nothing special.

Spacious double room with comfy bed.
Service on reception was good, nice, friendly and helpful
No remote control for the TV.
Only 1 lot of T&C in a double room.
Noisy extractor fan in the bathroom which takes a while to go off.

Pub next door is OK, bar service was poor, the girl didn't realise that they sold sparkling wine. Food is OK again nothing special.

It suited our needs for the short time that we were there, but wouldn't stay more than one night.

Room Tip: Not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKPAA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    157
    68
    19
    13
See reviews for
132
146
29
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull,UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

Rooms as usual good Premier Inn standard.
Pub/Restaurant a different matter.
All I can say is EAT OUT
Grubby place with poor breakfasts.
Needs a complete overhaul both Pub and staff.
Worst Premier Inn Pub/restaurant I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G4BYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Nice Premier Inn with the ususal clean bright rooms, cosy comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. There is a pub restaurant next door for meals and breakfast. The meals are typical pub grub and well presented. The breakfast was really nice with a realy friendly and proffesional waitress. If I was looking for somewhere to stay in this area I would not hesitate to use this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

i stayed here through breaking a long drive. All elements are up to the usual high Premier Inn standards.Very comfortable room and bed. The "pub" restauarant on site is ok for dinner and breakfast.Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: all to the PI standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Very pleasant stay with attentive courtious staff. Thoroughly recommended. (Get in the car park early!). The resaurant close by was open late, well staffed and served dinner, taking orders up to ten o'clock at night. Their breakfasts were a grand affair. The hotel is clean and maintained well giving a very comfortable stay. There is a lift as well as stairs, both with easy access.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlooking the road are south facing and sunny aspect. Road noise is blocked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uralmosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Typical Premier Inn, good location and as always, clean and tiday. Great if you are in the City on business and need to be close to the City. Only downside and I come across this in all Premier Inn's for some reason the hot water on the second floor has very low pressure. But no big deal if you can put up with it for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batandpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here with my 2 children for 2 nights at Half Term. This was my first visit to a Premier Inn. I was impressed.
The room was huge. The double bed was enormous and very comfortable and there were 2 single beds for my children ( I was expecting only 1 as when I have stayed in other budget hotels my daughter and I usually share).
Staff on reception were consistently cheerful and friendly.
Breakfast at the pub next door was ok. A pseudo old world pub is not the ideal breakfast room (nor pub, come to that), but the choice of dishes was good, the quality ok. Service was slow, because there were so many guests. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Address: 101 Mansfield Road | Daybrook, Nottingham NG5 6BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head into Nottingham on the tram or hit the road and discover the ancient wonders of Sherwood Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing