We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very comfortable stay, bedroom excellent and clean.
Bed very comfortable .. had really good night's sleep
. Staff very helpful..nothing was too much trouble.
Water in shower and bath lovely and hot
Excellent stay ... would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    159
    70
    20
    13
See reviews for
133
150
30
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great hotel team - friendly, professional and cannot do enough for you. Excellent level of cleanliness everywhere; good size rooms with great facilities, including WiFi. Good parking and good location. Very happy to supply extras such as tea, coffee, milk and more towels and pillows - all without fuss.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homerj814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I needed a low cost hotel for the night in that part of Nottingham recently and the Premier Inn seems to tick the boxes. Adequate room, spotless bathroom but oh dear, the room could be so much nicer with a redecorate and some decent lighting! If the owners can schedule that it would be a rated whole star better.

There is no restaurant but just over the road is a large Sainsbury's and they have a good cafe with breakfast options at a good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pabnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Lovely clean, friendly hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Car parking was easy and there was an adjoining restaurant serving meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for a week for work. Check in was quick and my room was ready early in the day. The only complaint was the quality of the food next door. I did not enjoy the cooked breakfast. There was a good selection for the continental breafast.

Room Tip: My room was facing the road but I could not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have not stayed at a Premier before, but was called to Nottingham on business, and heard they were good.
The room was very comfortable, and spotless. Nice linen, separate room to the main corridor. coffee facilities. I also liked the soap being in a refillable dispenser.

The meals were provided next door (the "spot"). I had Pasta mince beef, and it was very tasty and hot, served promptly. I don't mind waiting, as Its "taken time over", but no issues. Service polite.
The big point for me was a side-salad (that can be limp and stale), was fresh crisp and nice cesar.
Breakfast was perfect.

The only thing I can comment on was that Lenny collapses into the bed (making out that it's soft). By 4.00AM I knew it was brick hard, and I kept waking.
Yes, I will come back to premier, but it will need to be a soft bed.

Really deserves a 9/10, but the bed was a let down.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0e90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Exceptional again, such good value for money, friendly helpful staff, great clean rooms - couldn't ask for any better, thanks for a lovely stay. I was very impressed with the service and the standards that Premier Inn always have :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Address: 101 Mansfield Road | Daybrook, Nottingham NG5 6BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head into Nottingham on the tram or hit the road and discover the ancient wonders of Sherwood Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing