We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Great - Pub next door not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Premier Great - Pub next door not great”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed at Daybrook twice its brilliant everything it should be and staff are great BUT dont go to breakfast at Fair & Square its terrible worst cooked breakfast ever, toast machine useless, no butter for toast, coffee pre-made in thermos too weak to drink and you are expected to make tea from water in a flask - does not work. The staff have no idea all they want to do is clear away the wasted food everyone leaves I have complained to Daybrook on the telephone and nothing was done so I got in touch with their head office and even they have not bothered to get back to me

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    168
    74
    23
    15
See reviews for
139
161
32
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great warm welcoming to the hotel
Hotel was clean and smelt fresh
Staff willing to go above and beyond
Restaurant just a stones throw away, great food variety and USA style
Shower was powerful and water was warm.
Room clean and fresh towels
Guests noisy inside quiet time between 10pm-7am. Could hear guests coming in from their night out after 11pm while trying to sleep and some guests were slamming bags while departing room
Overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

very good hotel staff booked a taxi to take us to the arena taxi was shared with other people staying at hotel so cost was shared told us why to get a taxi after concert was over and gave us hotel number so that if we could not get a taxi they would sort one for us
breakfast could do with being alittle bit longer then having to be they by nine o'clock but breakfast was very good
all hotel and breakfast staff very good and very helpfull


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed one night when visiting our daughter who lives nearby. We like Premier Inn as you know what to expect and this one was very good; nice friendly staff and everything you need for a short stay; always find the beds lovely and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEL219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-severn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We got what we expected from Premier.Good basic accommodation
The Fayre & Square Restaurant is not well managed. The worst cooked breakfast I've ever eaten at an Hotel including many times at this and other Premiers.Running out of crockery,rushed staff.Continental is fine

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauriceRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Never been disappointed with Premier Inn stays - they are all very good quality and the room facilities are adequate for a short stay. This hotel is no different - the usual good quality for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very clean rooms, very friendly and welcoming staff and a great nights sleep
The central position of this hotel makes it ideal for easily getting into the Nottingham town centre and Arnold
The Old Spot which is next door to the hotel provides excellent food and a warm welcome too
Highly recommend this Premier Inn

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Address: 101 Mansfield Road | Daybrook, Nottingham NG5 6BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head into Nottingham on the tram or hit the road and discover the ancient wonders of Sherwood Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing