We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome from Melanie (every Premier Inn needs a Melanie), who could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was as you would expect for a Premier Inn, it was clean and had everything we needed. We had a room at the back of the Hotel, which did not have a great view as there is building work going on behind the Hotel, though it did not effect us.
Every time we went passed the reception we were greeted in a friendly way by all the staff.
The breakfast is in the pub next door, which I can say is not the best Premier Inn breakfast we have had, as there appeared to be only 1 member of waiting staff. The breakfasts did improve over the 3 nights we stayed.
We would definitely stay there again, but may not include the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_Steve_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    165
    73
    21
    13
See reviews for
136
158
31
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Really clean, great environment for a family stay!
Room was on main road; been was pretty sound proofed!
Plenty of space, even with a double, twin and cot.
Ideally family room - pretty impressive breakfast in pub next door for the price.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggytailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macduff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Upon arrival from Alton towers the hotel was easy to find and had plenty of spaces for parking numbered a space for each room which was great as I had young kids the family room downstairs near the entrance was perfect the member of staff that greeted us on arrival was very friendly and helpful the evening meal was excellent as was the breakfast . The room we stayed in was very clean and the bed was very comfortable even though their was other guests we would not of known excellent stay from when we stepped in the door till we left

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've stayed in quite a few Premier Inns now and they are all very similar. At a cost of £29 (with refund if you have a bad night), I don't think you can go wrong quite honestly.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, very well laid out, and well equipped; the staff are friendly and helpful....there's absolutely nothing to complain about.

There is a Fair & Square pub called The Spot next door to the hotel and the food was only ok. I am staying in a Premier Inn next week and will probably give the breakfast a miss, maybe try Frankie & Benny's or Wetherspoons perhaps as I felt it was overpriced ... though it is all you can eat. The evening meal was also only ok, and again I'd look for alternatives before going to the adjacent pub I think. Having said that, I have always enjoyed the meals at the adjacent pub when I've stayed in a Premier Inn before, maybe we were just unlucky.

I'd highly recommend any Premier Inn, particularly if you can get one at the cheap rates.

(My TomTom took me to the wrong part of Mansfield Road, however, it is a very, very long road and we spent an hour looking for the hotel. Make sure you key in Arnold rather than Nottingham to avoid this!)

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a busy street, but the rooms are well protected with double glazing. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tateypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel in a good position handy for Arnold High Street and Market and easy access to Nottingham and nearby attractions by bus or Car. Very clean and pleasant rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, East Midlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here with some trepidation after reading reviews about the breakfast here, wondering what we had let ourselves in for. We needn't have worried, it was very good. The room was a good size and was clean. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and had a nice smile for everyone, whatever the time of day or night.
It is a little quirky, as the breakfast is in the pub next door to the Premier Inn, instead of in the same building. Having said this, once we found where to go and got settled at our table we couldn't have been more pleased. There was a good choice of fruit, yoghurts, cereal, white & wholemeal bread, croissants, bagels, tea, coffee, 4 or 5 fruit juices & a toasting machine. More than enough to start with. They also offered freshly cooked porridge and a full English breakfast. You can have as many eggs or hash browns as you like and they will wait until you've had your cereal, etc., before they start cooking the breakfast if you wish.
It is a quaint old pub and is clean. One review we read mentioned sticky tables that needed cleaning. We found all the tables clean and saw the staff clearing and cleaning them as soon as they were vacated. The stickiness is just the way the wooden, lacquered tables are after being cleaned with a damp cloth, they are not dirty. We would recommend this Premier Inn and the breakfast at the pub, it was a good stay. The only thing we thought was a little negative was that the bed was too hard for us, apart from that it was fine.

Room Tip: The wi-fi is only free for the first 30 minutes but is not very expensive for 24 hours. The disable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The staff were very helpful. The hotel was clean, Bed linen and towels excellent. You could not ask more from a hotel, I have stayed in far more expensive hotels and they have not been so clean and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
Cockliffe Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Westminster Hotel
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
3.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 49 in Nottingham
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Address: 101 Mansfield Road | Daybrook, Nottingham NG5 6BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head into Nottingham on the tram or hit the road and discover the ancient wonders of Sherwood Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing