We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel was recently refurbished and felt clean and fresh. Staff were welcoming and helpful. On a very hot day, someone had thought to open the window and close the curtains against the sun which was a nice touch.
Extra towels were provided promptly on request.

The attached Beefeater was good with attentive, knowledgeable staff and a good choice of food. At breakfast our table overlooking the garden was a pleasant way to start the day.

Overall this Premier Inn made up for an awful previous experience at another Inn in the Nottingham area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloud39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    224
    56
    18
    13
See reviews for
216
219
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The Beefeater restaurant attached was lovely. Great food and a really spacious, with an upstairs. Great breakfast service, perfect food and staff and you're made to feel like you can help yourself to eat as much as you want!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location for Tram link into city centre. 2 mins from tram terminus. 25 mins from city centre. Quiet rooms. No atmosphere in bar area. Last orders on Saturday night 10:40. Real ale pumps but no ale.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were staying for our daughters 21st birthday party, booked two rooms in advance so only paid the £29.00 ... yes those prices really do exist. for this money the hotel was definatly worth while, free parking, clean and nice friendly efficient service when we arrived. The restaurant next door was not so helpful on the day we arrived, we were told there was a 45 minute wait for food even though the restaurant was nearly empty, there was a gentleman complaining next to us who had ordered food, waited 45 minutes and when it turned up was wrong and with a meal missing. May have just been a bad day. We did order from the normal bar menu and the food was good when it did arrive. the service team in the restaurant were very polite and helpful with the advise they were giving.

Room Tip: All rooms were ok, and i would recommend this hotel for business users for this area, plenty of free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotrowski1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here to visit my son at university.
It was our second stay here.
All is as you would expect for a good quality budget hotel. Clean, modern, comfortable and I can relax knowing that noisy behaviour is not tolerated. Another good night's sleep. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As always a great service and room for a bargain price.The room was clean, well equipped, the staff very welcoming and we all had a great time. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Premier Inn.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Easy to park and very friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms bright, airy and very clean. Nice comfortable beds and a decent size and modern TV. The bathroom was nice and clean and the shower was very good. I can't fault it for the money and as I said before the room was very clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,318 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
644 reviews
3.4 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,500 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 49 in Nottingham
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Address: Phoenix Centre Millennium Way West | Millennium Way West, Nottingham NG8 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zip into Nottingham on the tram and discover the historic Lace Market area of this vibrant city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing