We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok location for Bridgford night out. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after a wedding in Nottingham.

It's ok for the price but doesn't have anything else going for it.

The rooms are basic, but the shower was very good. The bed wasn't very comfortable.

The reception service is reasonable.

Wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank DKerr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great stay, room clean, comfortable, quiet. The English breakfast by contrast was terrible with poor quality ingredients by people who clearly don't know how to cook. the service was marginally better but that didn't prevent us from having to ask three time for our order to be taken.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What you would expect from a premer but breakfast very poor.good location for tramway into the city. Good car parking.staff very friendly and helpfull.didnt see lenny henry which I suppose was a bonus lol

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was great for a weekend stay in Nottingham. Premier Inn was very affordable, but still included all the perks of a standard hotel room - tea and coffee making facilities, nice big TV, clean linens and towels, great service and a helpful receptionist. Super close to the motorway but not right next to it so the location was very quiet. Plenty of parking too.

Breakfast options were either continental or cooked. The cooked breakfast was very nicely and freshly done, especially the hash browns! It is all you can eat, but in reality it was so busy we didn't bother staying to wait for a second portion as we knew it would take a while to come out.

The one negative was that on both nights there were loud groups in the corridor. This can't really be helped and isn't the hotel's fault - they even had signs up asking people to keep it down - but it did disturb our sleep. I guess that's always a risk with a hotel though!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoureis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here to break up a journey so only used as a quick, overnight pit stop. The room was clean and comfy, usual Premier Inn standard with a big comfy bed and good heating/cooling controls for the room.
We had our teenage son with us and he was happy with the sofa bed in the family room. Breakfast was great, and we were pleased that our son ate for free. All good. Would happily stay here again.
Also worth noting that the staff are bubbly and chatty. It goes a long way when you are greeted with a smile. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are regulars at premier inns, but I have to say this is one of the best to date . From the very friendly staff at check in. The security door to the bedrooms, (first one we have come across) at prem inns. Bedroom& bathroom spotlessly clean, comfy bed . Very quiet even though our room over looked the car park, we had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was plentiful & tasty . Staff very nice & polite & friendly. We had dinner the night before , plenty of choice & we'll cooked & delicious. Overall an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Very good place to stay , handy for the tram into Nottingham
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vfwoody30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very friendly staff who helped us and advised us where we could go for coffee and cake, even printed out the route from the internet for us. Beefeater was also very friendly, clean and good for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 48 in Nottingham
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel

Address: Phoenix Centre Millennium Way West | Millennium Way West, Nottingham NG8 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £46 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zip into Nottingham on the tram and discover the historic Lace Market area of this vibrant city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing