We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nottingham Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Reception staff in the hotel and the waiting staff in the adjacent Beefeater Restaurant were friendly and engaging.
The room was clean and well appointed in the Premier Inn corporate style. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and tidy.
Car parking was plentiful and free, not as a previous reviewer said, pay to park.
Best of all was the proximity of the Phoenix Park terminus of the Nottingham Tramway system.
My only reservation about the 'disabled' room was that there was not a walk-in shower. Only a shower within a low bath!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Premier inn staff were fantastic, very friendly and efficient I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
However take a packaged sandwich and bottle of wine from a fuel station to your room in preference to the beefeater!
Food and service poor, expect to feel like they're doing you a favour acknowledging you! and no it wasn't busy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at other premier inn in Nottingham which have been good but this one was excellent and surprise. located close to the tram stop and an industrial estate it was surprisingly peaceful. . Food next door was excellent staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit hot and stuffy but otherwise fine.Will use this inn again as better than the usual one I stay at when staying in Nottingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nortonfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is located right next to the Pheonix Park tram station making it very easy to get into the city centre. This is a huge hotel with very friendly staff and plenty of free parking. The only slight downside was the attached Beefeater which is overpriced for what it is. Far better to jump on the ram and eat out in Notingham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McJameos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent service from the staff at the premier nottingham west they could not have been more helpful good customer service the staff on reception were polite and an issue we had with the restaurant was resved immediately would go back an definitely recommend

Only complaint with the hotel was the banging of doors early morning with guests heading for breakfast not all of us want an early start!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almsbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I booked Premier Inn despite it being a bit more expensive than other nearby places because it had decent reviews and free parking (my logic was what it costs extra in room price I'll save on the parking anyway). Unfortunately though when I arrived I was told I'd have to pay for parking (despite the trip advisor page I booked through still clearly showing it was free).


Thus far I've only been in the room 20minutes and the decor and amount of room is nice. But unfortunately I struggle to think about that because it's absolutely boiling in here as there's no aircon in the building (plus it's right in London road so road noise will be loud with a window open). I'm definitely not anticipating a good night sleep tonight as a result...

Worth trying somewhere else, especially if it's warm!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tott123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is our 3rd hotel in England so far, and we have traveled extensively before that, and the staff are way up there in terms of being nice, helpful, available. At the reception area, and also at the bar.

The hotel, while being a very basic hotel, is also very well done. I am traveling with two teenage boys, had requested the family room and was thrilled when we got to the room to see we had a double bed and 2 single beds. There is a big flat tv on the wall, a desk and chair, some shelves and hangers on the wall. The bathroom has a bath. Big parking with lots of space, quiet. The hallways are narrow - you can't walk two people side by side, but I would much rather have a slightly bigger room than bigger hallways.

The room was clean, you have to pay for wifi after the first 30 min but they were kind enough to give us 3 codes for one charge of 3 GBP - we each have our own computers.

We ate at the restaurant next door for dinner and the food was good, they were quite busy.

I asked for ice twice at the bar (there is no ice machine in the hotel), and they filled a big bucket for me both times, very nicely. There is also no telephone in the room but these days most people have a cell phone! And there are no electrical outlets in the bathroom. As I said, basic, but very well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank busymothertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel

Address: Phoenix Centre Millennium Way West | Millennium Way West, Nottingham NG8 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £46 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zip into Nottingham on the tram and discover the historic Lace Market area of this vibrant city ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing