We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip & City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having travled all around europe this was my first time staying in a Jurys Inn, And I am pleased to report the findings were good.
Nice hotel catered well to Vegie's( I am one), Very clean room ladies! Frendly staff & notting to much trouble to help with, very close to the city center & easy to axcess,
next time I am back in the UK I will be staying with Jurys, I would recomend for single traveling ladies.

Room Tip: I had a view of the train station & it was nice to watch the trains & it was quite
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJpoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,368)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,877 - 1,883 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just a very quick stop over. Checked in late and left early. Location next to the railway station was exactly what I wanted. The price was excellent and I had a very comfortable night. The room was well equipped and very pleasant. I will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank KenCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on the 20th September.
Hotel clean, room size ok, had better for cheaper elsewhere.
Hotel reception check-in procedure very quick, friendly and efficient as all staying guest details were required. My thoughts on this, were that if there was a Fire or some form of emergency, all staying guests would be accounted for.
However, at approximately 05.25am we were woken to the fire bells shrieking and the red fire alarm light flashing from the ceiling directly above the bed! We swiftly left the room, followed the fire exit down the stairs out onto the pavement where lots of other guests were accumulating. Two fire engines arrived and we all stood around not knowing what was happening. No form of register was carried out as we waited outside. Thankfully it transpired it wasn't a fire but surely it would have been an ideal opportunity to have practiced the fire procedure correctly!
Apparently, the culprit was arrested who set off the alarm but I do feel the hotel should look at their fire policy and improve from this unimpressive encounter.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SanW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear SanW24

I would like to personal apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay at Jurys Inn Nottingham. I would also like to reassure you that this was a one off situation and not the norm for our hotel.

We have taken all comments extremely seriously and have instigated full re-fresher training to every member of the team.

Should you wish to contact me then please do not hesitate to send me e-mail to the below address

Kind Regards
Simon Anglin
Simon_anglin@jurysinns.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just came back form a very refreshing weekend stay!
Great hotel, worked really well for the family, good breakfast friendly staff,
Great night sleep
Costa coffee a nice unexpected bonus
Very close to the city centre, will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyguy12356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was the fourth time that I have stayed here. It's best feature is that you see the hotel as you get out of the train. If you take the side entrance rather than the main exit, it takes no more than five minutes even with a heavy suitcase. The staff are attentive and they get the details. I was here on business, we were running a seminar. The training rooms are as good as anything you'd expect. They have the benefit of a breakout area where delegates can get tea and coffee.The bedroom was standard, as good as many four star hotels. They all look the same to me these days. I am a seasoned traveller and often struggle to sleep on hotel beds. But slept well. I like the fact that they give you the option of a blanket as well as the duvet. I have ate restaurant in the evenings and I would recommend it more than trying to venture out into nottingham. Sadly there aren't many decent establishments in Nottingham. I made a mistake of visiting the best Indian restaurant (based in tripadvisor reviews) and it was well below par. The city was dominated by students and local pubs for local people. Therefore I would advise eating in. Breakfast was as expected. An added bonus is that you are next to the canal with a proper pavement. I went for a short walk in the morning which leads you into town. Very pleasant. There is no gym which is dissapointing. You can at a cost of £5 go to the Virgin Active gym, but it's a couple minutes away and you have to cross a busy road. Even the most motivated gym goers like myself were put off by this. All in all, the best location for business in Nottingham. No taxi required to get back to the station which is always a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Above Premier Inn prices and nice decor in public areas but overall quality and service not really up to scratch. It was the little things that spoilt it - the room was okay, nothing special and sparse, the bed was a small double when there was plenty of room for a bigger one, the toiletries were cheap versions in nicer looking bottles, beer was flat in the bar, the restaurant floor looked like it hadn't been swept in weeks, the tea bags were just help yourself out of a large open jar, coffee machine only did black coffee or hot water (and I love a hotel cappuccino with breakfast) and it was cheap sachets of brown sauce (my husband says you can tell quality from the standard of the sauce at breakfast - and yes it has to be HP). It's a shame because it could so easily have been nicer with just a little effort! There are so many hotels to choose from in Nottingham (and this one is too far out of the centre for my liking) that I would probably only come back here if all of the others were fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The room was basic but clean and comfortable. They did not have a toothbrush in the hotel necessitating a 10 min walk to tesco - granted not a disaster but still a pain for something so obviously needed. Parking is not the best either - the designated car park is 5 mins walk away and requires payment up front - not subsidised parking. Who carries £11 in coins around these days! The shower was failing apart ( I forgot to raise this) but at the end of the day when your tired you just don't want the hassle sometimes! Breakfast - adequate buffet £7.00 if paid night before. At £49 for Sunday night premier Inn prices not bad really.

Room Tip: Check the shower!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing