We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know what you're getting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Standard Jury's Inn. Beds are a bit hard and the bolted on soap and shampoo do feel a bit severe, but it was clean and smart
Breakfast Buffett was really nice and the staff pleasant.
I was ill in the morning and the receptionist offered to help me to the nhs walk in centre across the road

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice with windows facing in two directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneMcClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear JaneMcClements

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope you have made a full recovery.

I was please to read that one of our team members went above and beyond expectations by offering to take you to the NHS walk in centre when you were not feeling too well.

Also, your feedback and comments are very much appreciated regarding our bathroom products and beds. If you are returning to Jurys Inn Nottingham then please contact me directly as we can always offer our guests alternative options to ensure you have a more comfortable experience.

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Based on paying £48 on Late Rooms.

Pro's Great Location for Hoxton & not too far from City Centre. Comfortable Double Bed, Clean and Warm. Great Value for the price. Nice bar to all meet up in & stay for drinks. We did not have breakfast but ate in the bar, wished we'd booked the breakfast as the food was good. Lovely late checkout for a good lie in.

Con's: If you aren't mobile to car park is a walk over a bridge away from the hotel, not nice having to drag your case & dreadful in the rain. Beds & rooms could be bigger.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil-Mushy-Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at the jurys inn Friday night because of a theatre visit in Nottingham. 5 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes to the city centre.Staff were very good and the breakfast which was buffet, was really good for £7.50 Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to the main entrance have a better view over the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked this room for mum & son as he had a nottingham uni med school interview on 3 march 2014
He said he was coming down with a cold, but no it was just the amount of dust in room. Also when others state wheels on beds it's like a stake board as you cannot sit up in bed as bed moves to easy off the wall making it very unsafe.
Breakfast was good if only the lady doing breakfast could have been left doing it as she was called 3 times ie to serve at bar i think

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suneng3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A very much a basic stay, the room wasn't too expensive and this was reflected in the experience. One of the lights was sparking at the plug, the swipe keys continuously failed to work, and the breakfast was quite average. Our room was near the staff stairs and at points there were staff members chatting loudly outside our door. The shower was probably the worst shower I have ever has the displeasure of using - the tub was clean but it was the equivalent of attempting to clean during light drizzle. On mentioning our issues to the staff they brushed it off without an apology. You get what you pay for.

On the positive side the hotel is in a good location, would recommend choosing somewhere to park before arrival - maybe at the station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Arrived on a rather cold and rainy January night, but felt warmed immediately on receiving a very cheery welcome at reception.

The rooms although basic are spacious, and a good TV. The bathroom complete with a good sized bath that was ran very quickly considering we were on the 11th floor, good selection of quality branded tea coffee chocolate and the most comfortable bed that I have slept on away from home in a long time.

The next morning the breakfast was so good that my wife broke her strict diet as she couldn't resist the specialty sausages and perfectly cooked scrambled eggs and bacon.

I must say I am used to the good level of hospitality show by Jury's staff across the UK and Ireland but the team in Nottingham are outstanding.

We shall certainly stay again and soon.

Room Tip: I have stayed here a few times now and have never been disappointed there are good views to be had f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, General Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Charles A

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It was great reading your comments about our breakfast as we pride ourselves on providing a good start to the day to our guests.

When you are returning to Nottingham, please feel free to send me an e-mail and I will ensure we allocate you a quite room on one of our higher floors.

I am especially pleased to read that you thought the team here in Nottingham were outstanding, I’ll be sure to pass this feedback on to them.

Kind regards

Simon Anglin
General Manager
simon_anglin@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Good clean rooms, good value, great location next to canal and 2 min walk to station. Only minor complaint - cheap ketchup - just stick to Heinz! :-) would certainly stay here again. Short walk takes you in to the city centre although may be a long way if you are getting old.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
703 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £51 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing