We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Nottingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #8 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Worst dinner in a hotel ever. I came down to the restaurant at about 7:15. The greeter told me that (despite the fact I could see half the room was empty) they had no tables free. I turned on my heels and headed to the bar, only to be chased by the young lady, who caught up with me and asked if I'd like room service instead. Not having the energy to go out to find food, I accepted. Big mistake. An hour later..... I'd ordered potted prawns to start - dreadfully chewey .The 10oz (joke) steak was overcooked rather than medium as ordered and cold. to make matters worse, the glass of Cabernet Sauvignon (red, right - steak) was a surprise. Seems Cab Sauv at this hotel is white.
Read my other hotel reviews and you'll see that I'm generally very positive. Not this time. Get it right first time Jurys. I shouldn't have to complain to get good service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, General Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear AKUK1

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to convey your comments on tripadvisor, and can I personal apologies on behalf of Jurys Inn Nottingham.

We had an extremely busy evening due to a group dinner along with a high volume of late dinner reservations that were taken on day. I am very disappointed to read your comments and would welcome the opportunity to discuss them further should you wish to do so. I have also been in contact with the channel you booked through, and they have e-mailed my contact details across to you.

I would like to stress that I have taken your comments very seriously and your feedback has been passed onto my Food & Beverage team.

I really do hope I have the opportunity to speak to you directly.

Kind Regards

Simon Anglin
General Manager
simon_anglin@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    764
    348
    106
    59
See reviews for
304
563
126
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed for one night for a business trip, arrived to park car about 5 minute walk from hotel - cost £7 to park for the nights stay. Checked in fairly quick, room was a spacious corner room overlooking the train track (9th floor), appeared clean. Breakfast was nice and hotel seemed of a fairly high standard for this type of hotel, Bar area was nice to meet up in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Standard Jury's Inn. Beds are a bit hard and the bolted on soap and shampoo do feel a bit severe, but it was clean and smart
Breakfast Buffett was really nice and the staff pleasant.
I was ill in the morning and the receptionist offered to help me to the nhs walk in centre across the road

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice with windows facing in two directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneMcClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear JaneMcClements

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope you have made a full recovery.

I was please to read that one of our team members went above and beyond expectations by offering to take you to the NHS walk in centre when you were not feeling too well.

Also, your feedback and comments are very much appreciated regarding our bathroom products and beds. If you are returning to Jurys Inn Nottingham then please contact me directly as we can always offer our guests alternative options to ensure you have a more comfortable experience.

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Based on paying £48 on Late Rooms.

Pro's Great Location for Hoxton & not too far from City Centre. Comfortable Double Bed, Clean and Warm. Great Value for the price. Nice bar to all meet up in & stay for drinks. We did not have breakfast but ate in the bar, wished we'd booked the breakfast as the food was good. Lovely late checkout for a good lie in.

Con's: If you aren't mobile to car park is a walk over a bridge away from the hotel, not nice having to drag your case & dreadful in the rain. Beds & rooms could be bigger.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil-Mushy-Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at the jurys inn Friday night because of a theatre visit in Nottingham. 5 minutes walk from the train station and 15 minutes to the city centre.Staff were very good and the breakfast which was buffet, was really good for £7.50 Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to the main entrance have a better view over the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked this room for mum & son as he had a nottingham uni med school interview on 3 march 2014
He said he was coming down with a cold, but no it was just the amount of dust in room. Also when others state wheels on beds it's like a stake board as you cannot sit up in bed as bed moves to easy off the wall making it very unsafe.
Breakfast was good if only the lady doing breakfast could have been left doing it as she was called 3 times ie to serve at bar i think

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suneng3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

A very much a basic stay, the room wasn't too expensive and this was reflected in the experience. One of the lights was sparking at the plug, the swipe keys continuously failed to work, and the breakfast was quite average. Our room was near the staff stairs and at points there were staff members chatting loudly outside our door. The shower was probably the worst shower I have ever has the displeasure of using - the tub was clean but it was the equivalent of attempting to clean during light drizzle. On mentioning our issues to the staff they brushed it off without an apology. You get what you pay for.

On the positive side the hotel is in a good location, would recommend choosing somewhere to park before arrival - maybe at the station.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Property: Jurys Inn Nottingham
Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing