We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good standard city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel beginning of june while attending union congress,rooms were clean and tidy and of a good size.Breakfast was fresh and had a good choice ,staff were very attentive and were quick to replenish any items running low.Reception dealt with any problems quickly and efficiently.The hotel is very close to rail station and only a 10 minute walk to town centre.My room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and always cleaned to a high standard.I would have no hesitation in staying at jurys inn again and in fact will now be trying the same chain of hotels more often.

Room Tip: I was part of a large group and heard of no complaints about any of the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Stuart R,

Thank you for such a positive review of our hotel, I will be sure to pass on your words to the team.

If you plan on using Jurys Inn more often, why not send me an email and I can personally look after these bookings for you.

Please feel free to send me an e-mail should you wish to return to Jurys Inn Nottingham and I will personal ensure you stay is an enjoyable one.

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,368)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,368 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good central location for an overnight in Nottingham , not impressed with the current parking arrangement as it's £7 overnight and it's not simple to find, with a bit of a walk to actually get to the hotel
Reception on arrival took a while for us to be checked in
I

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adhoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Adhoc65

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was disappointed to read you were unhappy with our parking arrangement. Our reception is manned 24 hours a day, 7 days a week so should you require any assistance there is always a member of the Jurys team on hand.

We do work with the Parc Centre who offer very secure parking in the city. Should you wish, they operate a shuttle bus to return you to your vehicle or the hotel. This is available if prearranged.

Please feel free to send me an e-mail should you wish to return to Jurys Inn Nottingham and I will personal ensure you stay is an enjoyable one.

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Booked a two night stay direct on hotel website which was better priced than the usual websites. Hotel is convenient for the railway station and tram. Room was clean and well equipped and bed was comfortable. We had an evening meal on the first night and can honestly state that the steaks we ordered were the best we have had for some time. We settled for the two course set price menu and a bottle of good quality wine for £64 bearing in mind the steaks were rib eye 10oz and hanger 7oz, very good value, well cooked and good service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terence_woodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the only reason i did not give five stars in the rooms are just ok all very clean and everything you need but when you look at the puplic areas the rooms domt have the same standard. the staff where very helpful. did not have the breakfast but the evening meal was 5 star. i would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked a superior room which is just a standard room with wifi and coffee. Woulnt waste my money on one again. Soap dispensers empty, hairdryer us and the water tastes crap for your coffee.
Unlikly to book here again

Room Tip: Dont book a superior room!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Update to my negative double booking comments of June 13th.
The duty manager, Simon, has telephoned me today to apologise, promise a refund and offer a reduced rate on a future stay. Pity he can't be at the hotel and in charge 24/7. Excellent manner and no excuses!
Overall, good value for the very reasonable price I paid for B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Was given a special rate for the nights stay due to a concern we made on a previous stay in Nottingham.
The first time a superior room was booked but far from that allocated. Hence the complaint.
We arrived on sat 14th June. Lovely friendly staff on reception and we were allocated our room on the 11th floor room 1107.
The room was ok but we were a Bit taken aback that the bed was on the opposite side of the room to where it should have been which meant that the hallway lights were visible all night and you were in the direct firing line of the aircon unit. The dressing table was to the side of the bed with the tv on it which made watching tv in bed somewhat difficult.
Stil no water or biscuits or costa voucher so I guess the manager had put us in a basic room and not a superior one which we should have had last time.
I say basic for the following reason. The cheapest toilet seat I have ever seen in a hotel room along with the cheapest loo roll you can get.The towels were so worn that two of them had holes you could put your hand through. The soap and shampoo containers did not, in my opinion, contain the well known brand which was advertised on the fixed wall container. there was no bath just a tired looking plastic shower cubicle.
The kettle was a cheap plastic one but it did work unlike the hair dryer which again was the cheapest smallest dryer you could buy. The icing on the cake was the morrisons supermarket basic iron.-does the jury inn not have a proper hotel supplier for their goods ?
Breakfast was good - bit chaotic - food was ok.
Overall disappointed again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flory44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing