We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerfull, but surprisingly great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this hotel very last minute just to save myself a taxi ride home after a night out. It is just a few minutes walk from the train station and therefore perfect for anyone going for a night out in Nottingham who may have missed their train.

The rooms are huge, and the beds are very comfy. The service at the hotel was great. After the bar closed, the staff still had a couple of drinks made up for me and charged to my room, and the front desk staff even came up to my room with a phone charger after digging one out for me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Am0Ch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Am0Ch0

Thank you for your review of our hotel and I will be sure to pass on your review to our team.

When you next visit us please be sure to send me an email and I will be more than happy to personally look after your reservation

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,975 - 1,981 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I decided to stay in a hotel as I was coming to the final stages of clearing my own house for building repairs. I chose Jurys Inn from a trip advisor search. I was very satisfied and am booking for a week later in October.
Rooms are spacious and very clean and the tea and coffee making facility is great. Slim line tv and comfy beds, super.
Breakfast was wonderful and much variety. I thoroughly enjoyed it and it was made all the better with the bubbly "Glorious" Gaynor, seeing to all the guest as if they were her own close friends. First class attention.

Room Tip: I thing the higher floors offer a quieter stay. Also the views are reasonable for a city hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Andrew C

Thank you so much for such a positive review of our hotel. It was great to ready that our colleague Gaynor surpassed your expectations and I will be sure to pass on this feedback to her.

When you next visit us please be sure to send me an email and I will be more than happy to personally look after your reservation

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed there for a stag do only to b woke up at 4am by some black guy wiv a towel or something covering most of his face as the fire alarms where goin off as u can imaging it was quite scary not knowing if it was someone comin to rob u or something then the staff did not even apologise all they did was put a little sign up some guest didn't even get woke up they were still in bed while alarms were going off 1st n last time I stop there they've not even got a car park you have to go right round on another rd n pay £14 for the night my advise would b to stop somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Tom G

Thank you for your review and please except our personal apologies for the incident that occurred in our hotel.

This incident was very challenging for the team who were involved and please except my personal apologises if you feel we were not up to standard on this occasion. This was an incident that was totally out of our control and is now in the hands of the police who are carrying out the necessary actions.

I am truly sorry for the disruption caused and the overall experience and would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in person and explain the situation.

I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Nottingham, as I am confident you will notice a marked improvement. Please contact me directly and I will personally ensure your stay is an enjoyable one.

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I recently stayed in the Jury's inn for 2 nights on a Friday/Saturday night to celebrate my stag do with friends. Having used this hotel before and being aware of the location and the reasonable prices there was no reason for us not to stay there during this visit. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is a little expensive in my opinion so we did not add it to our booking as there are plenty of local places to eat nearby. There are a number of stag/hen-do's that use this hotel so there may be a little bit of noise from time to time but we experienced no issues during our visit or any previous visits. The hotel location is a 5/10 minute walk from the city centre and is probably the same sort of the distance from the cities sporting venues. All in all a good solid v good hotel that i will definately use and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent 5 days based here recently and found the hotel just perfect, rooms were clean, air conditioned and plenty room. The restuarant was spacious and the food was very good. All the staff were polite, courteous and friendly and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room met all our needs and presume all rooms would be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I liked that the room for 3 people had a decent bed instead of a sofa bed. The hotel was clean and the location was quite close to train station but it was not very central. The breakfast was quite good though a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pinoruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice hotel. Exactly what I have come to expect from a Jurys Inn. Clean and tidy. Buffet breakfast with reasonable choice of items. Dinner was nice. Staff very attentive, friendly and polite. A few minutes walk from the station and shopping. Only one major issue - the lack of parking facilities. Hotel suggests guests park in the parking provided for the main station which costs a lot if you are staying for a few days. You then have a 5-10 minute walk to the hotel with luggage, elderly relatives and children in tow possibly! There is parking outside the hotel for drop offs and after 8pm you can park for free until 8am. But suffice to say over my 2 night stay, it felt like a game of musical chairs. If I am travelling by car, I would not choose this hotel to stay in when visiting Nottingham purely because of the parking. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the courtyard may be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipinha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurys_Inns, Manager at Jurys Inn Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Pipinha63

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I appreciate your positive comments about the hotel and the services we offer in the building.

With regards to your feedback about the parking offered at the hotel. We do have a working partnership with the Parc Centre who are on Queens Road (NG2 3AS), and if requested they do operate a shuttle service to and from the car park at no extra cost.

Please feel free to send me an e-mail should you wish to return to Jurys Inn Nottingham and I will personal ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. I will also arrange for our complementary transfer to and from the hotel for you.

Kind regards

Cyril Laffan
Deputy General Manager
cyril_laffan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#16 of 41 in Nottingham
1,255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £51 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing