We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Myself and two friends were in Nottingham for the first Ashes Test at Trent Bridge. We struggled to find suitable hotel accommodation in Nottingham and came across the Ropewalk Apartments and decided to stay there. We were delighted with our choice. Conveniently located in a quiet part of town, two of the rooms were on the second floor and were bright, spacious (separate lounge and kitchen) and well equipped for a substantially longer stay than our 3 nights. Both had queen beds. The third room was on the bottom floor and didn't have the same amount of natural light. It also had two single beds. While it was adequate, would suggest making sure you get a room on the second floor or higher.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on level 2 or above.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, it was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at SACO Nottingham and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Majella McGeown
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

I like that the staff contacted me ahead of time days before I arrived to ensure my stay and address any matters. They were able to provide any taxi services needed. The apartments felt like home away from home. Spacious, clean, and comfortable. Just minutes walk away from the city center. Perfect place if you like to come and go and enjoy your own privacy without hassle like hotels often do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocalanta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to SACO Nottingham soon.

Kind regards

Majella McGeown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A group of us stayed in these apartments for the weekend to celebrate my hen do. All of the 6 apartments we had were beautiful and spotlessly clean. Lee, the chap that was on call over the weekend gave us a warm welcome upon arrival and check in was quick. The apartments are well equipped and towels and toiletries are also provided. I always find apartments make a more socialable get away than a hotel and would strongly recommend these. They are excellently located too, only a ten minute walk to the centre and two minute walk to the nearest bar, Browns. Each time I rang, prior to the visit and after, the staff on the phone were extremely helpful and friendly. Superb in every way.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Heidi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for your lovely comments, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to SACO Nottingham soon.

Kind regards

Majella McGeown
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I haved stayed quite regularly at SACO Nottingham on a Friday and Saturday. The staff are always helpful and friendly. The apartments are well furnished sofa, tables, chairs. The kitchen has all the basic equipment and utensils that you would expect in your own home to cook meals.
My daughters come over and visit as the feel is more of a home than a hotel.

The location is close to the city centre just a few minutes walk from the main shopping area. There are a number of "underground" parking spaces available at extra cost, but worthwhile if you want to avoid having to watch the time and ensure your don't get a parking ticket.

Areas where it could improve are..you need to open the windows (the challenge is to close them afterwards!) to get some fresh air in cab get a bit stuffy as there is no air conditioning. The interior walls could be better insulated you can at times hear your neighbours.

Overall, good value, great alternative to a hotel providing the flexibility that you get from being in your own home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, General Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, it was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay at SACO Nottingham and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Majella McGeown
Apartment Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband, daughter, and I stayed for 6 days last week and were extremely impressed with the staff, the apartment, and the location. The apartment had everything you would need for cooking, washing clothes, and all the conveniences of home. My husband and I stayed, coincidentally, in the exact same apartment 6 years ago...almost to the day, and we see (looked at pictures we had taken 6 years ago) that they have done some nice updates of the appliances and the furniture.

The apartment is extremely clean, we'll furnished, and well stocked. We had Ty's in both bedrooms and the family room so we all could watch our own shows. The beds were comfortable and the heating system worked well.

If there was anything we needed, the staff was immediately there. They were very very nice and informative about the apartment and the area.

When we go back to Nottingham (my husband goes for work), we will definitely stay there again. It was a great value and right near the City Center and everything fun in Nottingham.

Thanks SACO for helping to make our trip to England so perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenninva1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Nottingham!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We recently stayed at this property for 3 nights over the weekend. This was our first stay in an apartment, and we were very impressed. The quality of the furniture and equipment provided was excellent. We both got a good nights sleep on each of the nights we were there. The only small negative was we would have preferred a more powerful shower but that really is nitpicking!

The location of the property means its a 10 minute walk in to the centre of Nottingham, and a taxi to the station cost around £5 which we thought was very good value.

The staff were all very friendly, quick and efficient check in and a wave and hello when ever you returned to the apartment.

All in all, it was fantastic and we will be returning to this apartment in the future as well as trying out more SACO properties.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbpian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO Nottingham. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location pleasant.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Nottingham!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I've stayed here for over a year for their long-term let and it was a very delightful year-long experience.

I recently came back for an overnight stay in Nottingham. Location is very good, 4 min walk from Old Market Square. I was kindly upgraded to the double-bedroom apartment on the top floor. I found the check-in to be very easy and comfortable (please note the check-in time as the receptionists might not be in).

Our apartment was very luxurious and equipped with L'Occitane toiletries. Everything is very clean and well-prepared. There is a Free WiFi in the room, cable TV, and all the kitchen equipments that you ever need. We have two bathrooms and both function very well although the shower does not have strong pressure.

The area is especially beautiful and it's a 20-min walk from the train station. Down the road you can find many bus stops to various places across the city.

I will always recommend this to anyone who is visiting Nottingham.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvelenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Nottingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nottingham.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk

Address: Saco House The Ropewalk, Nottingham NG1 5DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Nottingham
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on The Ropewalk, these stylish and contemporary one and two bedroom apartments have commanding views over The Park, and are conveniently located for the city centre. Each beautifully furnished apartment has a large living and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with king size bed and separate bathroom. Two bedroom apartments have king size beds and additional en-suite shower rooms. Reception is by arrangement. *Broadband access now available in all apartments* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing