We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over, wish i could have stayed longer!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stop over, wish i could have stayed longer!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Spent one night here on the way to Yorkshire,reception staff were lovely and helpful, All in all the hotel staff were really nice. Our room was fabulous, breakfast in the morning, great selection. The only complaint was we had to leave, would def go back. Thank you Staff at the Belfry

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are deluxe!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear 1ofTheScotland6

Thanks for your lovely review of our hotel, we were delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    503
    182
    75
    59
See reviews for
188
547
56
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Easy access from M1 motorway.

As this was a conference, the room was pre-booked and I have no idea what the rate was.

On arrival the reception staff were very polite and welcoming. The room I was given (100) was the first one on the corridor near the lift and it also doubled as a syndicate room. The bed, although a proper double, could be stowed away in a unit and was too soft for my liking, plus within 10 minutes I had stubbed my toe twice on the metal frame.
When I asked to be moved to another room the reception staff couldn't be more helpful and even remembered my name every time I passed after that.
The second room (319) was more what I expected of a hotel of this type, comfy bed, four decent pillows, tea/coffee etc. The one let down was that there was only one bath towel and one hand towel and the hand towel had make-up on it.
Bath and separate shower, all lovely and clean.
The buffet lunch and evening meal exceeded expectation - lovely food and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I even got genuine 'good mornings' from the cleaners as I passed them in the corridor.
I never got a chance to make use of the pool but I'm told it was decent enough too.
All in all this hotel gets the thumbs up from me and I would stop there again.

Room Tip: Don't accept rooms 100 or 101, the other rooms are of a much better standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickjenn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Mickjenn65

Thanks for your feedback following your recent visit to the Nottingham Belfry Hotel. I was delighted that the team looked after you so well and that you found your room to be comfortable. We do offer excellent beds with mattress toppers and luxury pillows encased in high thread-count sheets, all of which we do get lots of positive comments about.

My apologies if you only had one set of towels in your bathroom, we do place a second set in the drawers in the bedroom but I am sorry if the sign in the bathroom was missing that indicates this and I shall ensure that our head housekeeper addresses the issue with the make-up on the towel.

Thanks again for taking the time and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I regularly stay away with work, so I know a good hotel when I stay in one.
This hotel usually exceeds my expectation for service, quality and comfort.
Beds are very comfy.

Only down side for this trip was that a coach-load of tourists decided to come for breakfast 5 mins before I arrived.

Now with free wifi in all rooms.
Breakfast is full buffet service, with great selection, including hash browns!
Only downside is that working the TV requires a degree in electronics.
Remember to take the car park exit code before getting to the barrier!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Keefman

Thanks for your review of our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A word of warning, if you book online, I strongly suggest that you phone to confirm your booking before you set off. A month ago, we booked a room and paid in full in advance. We arrived there on Saturday night after 4 hours in the car to be told that the hotel was full and that they had made a reservation for us in the centre of Nottingham, 15 mins away!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Anna M

My sincere apologies for the error with your booking last weekend, this was completely due to an error on our part for which I am very sorry.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you and would be grateful if you were able to provide me with your contact details.

My apologies for the distress and inconvenience caused and I hope to speak to you soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMWORTH
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Brilliant for a spa break. The staff at the restaurant make you feel so special. Loved every moment!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAETICOSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear LAETICOSTA

Thanks for your comment, I was delighted that you enjoyed your spa break with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Belfry and I honestly couldn’t fault a thing, the staff were very well mannered, polite and always on hand. The Darwin Suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was extremely luxurious, Both Breakfast and Dinner was of a superb standard and again the staff were extremely helpful.

The Pool was nice and with the added bonus of a steam room, sauna and hot tub. Complimentary towels were provided and very clean changing facilities.

The only slight fault was we paid for champagne and chocolates on arrival but the chocolates were out of date, but they were replaced with strawberry’s dipped in chocolate, which was a welcome surprise on the return from our evening meal.

Many thanks and we will return

Room Tip: Go for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear andrew m

I was pleased to hear that you had a lovely weekend with us.

We have ten luxurious suites here at the Nottingham Belfry, all with separate sitting room and fantastic bathrooms, even with a TV in front of the bath! We do receive fantastic feedback about our suites so I am delighted that you enjoyed it as well.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed here during our weekend visit to the Download Festival at Castle Donington(I refused to camp!!) and we couldn't have chosen a nicer hotel. All the staff were SO friendly, our room was lovely and we were made to feel so welcome - even when we arrived down for breakfast with my daughter wearing slighty scary make-up!! I stay in hotels all round the UK for work and would thoroughly recommend this one to anyone staying in the area - very much hope I can find a good excuse to visit again soon. Thank you!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Juliet M

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us and we all hope to see you again next year for the Download festival.

Thanks again.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
641 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing