We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing weekend stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I stayed over for a couple of nights to celebrate our anniversary. The service and facilities were excellent and we had a very relaxing and memorable weekend. Definitely look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was spacious and very comfortable. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spyker2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear spyker 2K7

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our suite to be most comfortable. We offer these at a supplement of only £50 per night and this includes as spacious lounge, large bathroom with TV over the bath, wine, bathrobes, slippers and other upgraded amenities; for a special occasion they are a real treat and we often get feedback that they are excellent value for money.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    491
    178
    74
    55
See reviews for
185
539
54
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

A lot of what I have to say is positive about The Belfry.

From the staff at check-in, to the cleanliness of the room, to the tranquil courtyard and the leisure facilities. There are a couple of things to be aware of though.

The rooms have no air conditioning, which considering how new the building is is very surprising. As such, despite have the window open to the maximum all day and night, the room felt incredibly stuffy. Breakfast was also a little bit hit and miss for me. Service was fine but the standard of food varied greatly. The pastries were awful going on my own visual impression and the brief taste I allowed myself. The hot English option was definitely the better one, though certain elements were no more than lukewarm.

Bar prices were, in my opinion, excessive, but that seems to be par for the course in any hotel these days.

The positives outweigh the negatives though, and the staff on the reception desk could not do enough to help throughout the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEggChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear KHDG

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay and I was delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast; we did have a temporary issue with one of our heat lamps on our breakfast buffet which has now been resolved and I trust on your next visit you will see a much improved breakfast.

Thank you as well for your other comments, all of which we have taken on board in light of our future product and service improvements; it is only by receiving such information that we can continually improve what we offer so thank you again for taking the time.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

just returned after spending sat and sun here and going to southwell races on sunday.The hotel is ideally situated just off the M1 and there are 4 or 5 pubs/restaurants nearby.The staff are probably the friendliest,most helpful my wife and I have encountered.The room was clean and bright with a portable fan to help with very warm nights.Hotel spotless,breakfast excellent and a relaxing bar with skysports to round off the day.Got an brill 'summer' deal and we will definitely return again in the future-the staff are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marknewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear marknewson

Thanks ever so much for your fantastic review of our hotel, we were delighted to hear that you found our team to be so welcoming and friendly which is something we do pride ourselves on.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Excellent location close to M1 motorway junction and close enough to city centre facilities. Good choice of breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Only stayed for one night and did not have time to utilise all the facilities. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Barbara H

Thanks for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again when you are next visiting the area.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Good quality hotel staff very helpfull and friendly nothing to much trouble pool very nice with all facilities available
Only complaint we stayed for dinner on the first evening expecting a down to earth menu turned out not a lot on menu to suit me and the wife al al a carte small potions big prices this was not value for money had we known we would of had the dinner in our room different menu more every day foods

Room Tip: Rooms were over warm had we known we could of had a fan in the room so dont be afraid to ask the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Gerald D

Thanks for your review of our hotel, we were pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your visit. We do offer three dining options in our Lawrence Restaurant, Oaks Bar and in room dining and do hope that through this we can cater for many tastes.

Our Chef is reviewing our restaurant menu for the autumn and we shall certainly be reviewing what we offer to accommodate a wider selection of dishes.

Thanks again for taking the time and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

I have to stay in Nottingham every week for two nights and have stayed in pretty much all non city centre hotels in the area and I have to say I finally hot jackpot here. As a solo business traveller the needs are very basic, good, quick food in a friendly bar where you don't feel conspicuous being alone, decent tv choice and a good nights sleep. The Belfry managed these well with the exception of (and my only negative) the temperature of the room. It was so hot even with the window open and I would have expected a hotel of this standard to have aircon - the floor fan provided is too noisy to sleep with It on and I had to shut it in the bathroom even when I unplugged it as the timer wouldn't stop ticking! Aside from this the pool is nice, staff very friendly and room stylish and clean. I just wish they had the current deals on every week because I'd stay here every time without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear Jugson

Thanks for your fantastic review, If you are in the area on a frequent basis for business, do let me know and we can make some long term arrangements for you here at the Nottingham Belfry.

We do have some rooms that may be cooler for you for your next visit so do feel free to call and we can organise this on your behalf.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
201 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a 'Q to Escape' spa day and with the current 25% off midweek offer found this to be excellent value for money.
We were aware that the Belfry is not a true spa, rather it is a hotel with leisure offering, so were more than happy with the facilities.
There is an airy 25 station gym, which although equipped with modern Technogym equipment, was lacking several cardio pieces and the air conditioning was not the best.
There is a nice pool with jacuzzi attached, plus a basic steam room and sauna. We visited when it was quiet, but can imagine it would be crowded when busy.
Changing facilities were clean and spacious, although the showers were cold due to a problem with the hot water.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, especially Leah who gave me my included 50 minute treatment. The 'Fit for Business Back Ritual' was very good.
A light lunch was also included and this comprised of delicious cajun chicken wraps with salad, followed by a treat of chocolate fudge cake and ice cream! Tea and coffee was provided.
All in all highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank betterthanwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear betterthanwork

Thanks for your review of your recent spa experience, the team were very happy to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable visit; do feel free to forward us your contact details and we shall keep you updated of our special offers.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
611 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing