We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Walton Hotel(Nottingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
734
541
197
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
541
197
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakq hotelsbusiness parkspa facilitiesseparate showerupgraded to a suitesauna and steam roompark and riderestaurant stafftrouser pressbar areafollowing morningmodern hotelbuffet stylewalk in showerreception staffa lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I am normally a fan of Q hotels having stayed at the Cheltenham Chase and Norton Park hotels. However this is not up to the Q hotel standard. We stayed here for our 1st Wedding Anniversary and were not even given a complementary upgrade despite being breakaway club members and the hotel being extremely quiet with only a handful of cars in the car park. The hotel room had no air conditioning and so was stifling hot and when we opened the balcony to get fresh air in it opened up straight onto a busy A road and the noise was unbearable. A fan was supplied but it hardly worked. Someone was also smoking nearby and so we could smell smoke and so we had to shut the balcony door anyway. The corridors leading to the room were extremely scruffed and dirty. The breakfast was good however and the swimming pool and jacuzzi clean. The hotel corridors definitely need a refurbishment!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty17r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Just had a fantastic Sunday night deal . Staff where great and the place it self was lovely , rooms nice food was nice .... Bar bill a little high but its a hotel ,,, pool and spa was lovely ... Only one issue was the windows in the bar area need a good dusting

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YARWEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

After my recent stay at the Oxford Belfry I received an email regarding spa breaks, always ready for a bargain I contacted the Nottingham Belfry as this is less than 30 minutes away for details, I was pleasantly surprised by the offer, full days use of pool, steam room, sauna and relaxing room which had complimentary drinks and soft drinks, a three course light lunch which was superb, a three course evening meal, overnight stay and to finish it all off a fantastic eat as much as you like breakfast. All for £99.
I will certainly be coming again with my friend and probably more friends will join us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirls2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Modern hotel with nice rooms and public areas. Approx 20 min drive from Nottingham centre (£12-14 for a taxi) located on business park so nothing around the hotel but well located if you want to experience Nottingham and get a good night's sleep! Breakfast was good but service was slow - food not topped up promptly and slow to clear dirty plates. Reception also understaffed - spent over 15 mins trying to contact them to order a taxi - in the end walked to reception to order the taxi - not what I would expect for a 4* hotel. Bar staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed here as part of a wedding party, lovely hotel looks modern
rooms are good and nicely decorated although quite small for £120 for 1 night.
Bath and a shower cubicle which is nice to get a choice.
Alcohol is expensive at the bar and a couple of bar staff didnt have great customer service!
Our waitress at breakfast was lovely a really nice lady and very attentive breakfast was great a huge choice from cereal to croissants to fruit to full English there was everything and it was buffet style so eat all you want!
All in all had a lovely stay I would definitely return if I needed to stay in nottingham again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keigh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews