We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I only stayed one night, but enjoyed it a lot. Quite a few things were above average, including staff friendliness, breakfast and beautiful sparkling bathroom. Sadly didn't get a chance to try dinner or the Spa.
It's a good place for a Conference as so convenient for the M1.
If I had to say what I liked least it would probably be the slightly boring room décor, and I've never been a fan of dark brown-but that's a matter of taste

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
There are newer reviews for The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a lovely suite, which was huge! Definite plus for us was the tv in the bathroom. Who doesn't like to lounge in the tub while watching the tv? Very nice touch.
We were on a rate which included dinner but even then we ended up paying an extra £15. The food is very overpriced for what it is. I don't think the allowance you get for dinner is sufficient. The food was nice but nothing overwhelming. Breakfast was good but very busy.
Wouldn't bother using the spa if you are going on a weekend. It was packed and it's a very small area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duet4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

very impressed with this hotel, staff excellent, made to feel very welcome facilities & food superb
would deffinetly visit again, nothing I could fault, would have loved to have a treatment in the spa but unfortunately was unable, however pool and jacuzzi great

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scriley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed two nights and couldn't fault it! The staff were very friendly, room very nice and food outstanding; the best I have ever tasted and presentation was unbelievable for the deserts. Didn't have time to use the Spa however fully intend to book again and use the Spa facilities.Looking foward to going back in the near future. Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We took an overnight stay for our wedding anniversary on the Friday night offer , the double room was spacious and service and food was very good. We made use of the spa facilities which were clean and v quiet for a Saturday. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Our standard double room was very spacious with balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I went for a spa treatment and I must express how nice the area was, the staff were very professional and well turned out, and my pedicure was the best ever ! Thanks Jess, I can't wait for my next treatment. I will be back real soon !

Room Tip: N/A as I did not stay in the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jane-life-is-a-beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I spent a few nights in the Nottingham Belfry and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very modern and the reception area is very open and welcoming. All staff I met during my stay were excellent, especially the staff at breakfast and the restaurant manager on an evening who couldn't do enough for us. My room was nice, but it was the bed and shower that made my stay, the bed was excellent, very comfortable with a comfy mattress topper and the shower was brilliant, very powerful and a good consistent heat. The only area that disappointed was the speed of service at the bar, which only seemed to be manned by one person so when a group of people came to the bar together it took a good while to get served and although other staff did come and help out it seemed to take a good 10minutes for them to arrive. However, I still had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £77 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing