We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to hold your wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel to hold your wedding”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hi all at the Nottingham Belfry

We would just like to thank you all what you did, to make our wedding day the best day of our lives, we can't thank you enough. From the moment we 1st came to look around your hotel we knew that was the place to host our wedding. The hotel was fantastic & modern & the staff was extremely kind & helpful. We would like to especially thank Emma & Sarah who planned everything perfectly.
When my mother & myself arrived on the Friday before the wedding, the staff couldn't do enough for us, we was greeted by Adrian & his assistant, sorry can't remember his name, again they couldn't do enough for us they was fantastic. Our room was amazing & the spa treatment was lovely so a big thank you to the girls in the spa treatment rooms.
Our evening meal was gorgeous & the restaurant manager was brilliant with us, he was so lovely, even going that extra bit & giving us a glass of complementary champagne, he was also fantastic at the menu tasting, a few weeks before our wedding so a big thank you to him sorry didn't get his name.
The morning of our wedding ran smoothly again thanks for the staff who brought our breakfast up to our room for us, we got married at the church & when our guests & ourselves arrived at the belfry the service from the staff was excellent, & the room looked fabulous & the food was outstanding, all our guests commented on how good the food was so complements to the chef.
Adrian was absolutely amazing he was so professional & made everything run so smoothly so please send a big thank you to him because without him it wouldn't have been so organised.
Well what more can we say only that the Nottingham belfry hotel was the best place by far around the area to host our wedding day & I would recommend anybody to choose to have there wedding there, all our guests was really impressed with the belfry & everyone of them said it was the best wedding that they've been too. So once again thank you all for making our wedding day an amazing day

From mr Stephen Brown & Mrs Clair Brown

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbrownsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    491
    178
    74
    55
See reviews for
185
539
54
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croxley Green
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent hotel - staff were very friendly and helpful
Great food , excellent service , excellent value for money
Short distance from Park & Ride - enjoyed the tram ride into Nottingham - strongly recommend - would stay again
Cathy & Garry

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very impressed, staff very friendly. My room was upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. Very comfortable and clean. I will definitely be making a return visit. The only disappointment was that I didn't have enough time to try the spa, which I'm sure would have been equally impressive

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel itself is nice, we liked the bike theme running through the hotel. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is located 6 miles out of Nottingham in a Business park (which I knew before the booking), and close to the main roads, this is fine, but our room faced the roads and it was so noisy that we couldn't open the door to get some air at night because of it. Also, the fan in the bathroom was so loud and didn't switch off for around 15 mins after use, so if you got up to go the loo that was it - you couldn't get back to sleep because of the whirring. That's if we could have slept anyway; the mattress was comfy but the pillows were awful, far too hard and that isn't just a personal preference. The fiance couldn't sleep either, and he can sleep anywhere. We got up in the morning feeling very jaded and grumpy. Breakfast was good, though there were quite a few things missing from the menu, the staff especially here were lovely! Pool, jacuzzi, gym and sauna were all good - steam room was not putting out enough steam for my liking though. All in all an nice but average hotel stay with just a few gripes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I only stayed one night, but enjoyed it a lot. Quite a few things were above average, including staff friendliness, breakfast and beautiful sparkling bathroom. Sadly didn't get a chance to try dinner or the Spa.
It's a good place for a Conference as so convenient for the M1.
If I had to say what I liked least it would probably be the slightly boring room décor, and I've never been a fan of dark brown-but that's a matter of taste

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had a lovely suite, which was huge! Definite plus for us was the tv in the bathroom. Who doesn't like to lounge in the tub while watching the tv? Very nice touch.
We were on a rate which included dinner but even then we ended up paying an extra £15. The food is very overpriced for what it is. I don't think the allowance you get for dinner is sufficient. The food was nice but nothing overwhelming. Breakfast was good but very busy.
Wouldn't bother using the spa if you are going on a weekend. It was packed and it's a very small area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duet4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

very impressed with this hotel, staff excellent, made to feel very welcome facilities & food superb
would deffinetly visit again, nothing I could fault, would have loved to have a treatment in the spa but unfortunately was unable, however pool and jacuzzi great

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scriley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing