We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
736
542
198
88
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
542
198
88
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa breakq hotelsbusiness parkspa facilitiesseparate showerupgraded to a suitesauna and steam roompark and riderestaurant stafftrouser pressbar areafollowing morningmodern hotelbuffet stylewalk in showerreception staffa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We've stayed here many times but the quality is always the same. It was however a very busy weekend as there was an event which took up most of the foyer & several of the ground floor rooms, the hotel was crowded most of Saturday, less so on Sunday.Because the bar was really full on Saturday & there wasn't room for us to sit around reading the paper, drinking coffee & eventually lunching in there we decided to have lunch in our room. this was the one area where someone slipped up as both the meals delivered were not what we ordered.We were given a complimentary drink but because of someone in the kitchen mis-reading the order it meant the waitress had even more to do collecting the wrong order & delivering a second, we know they were under pressure but we thought this a bit slapdash, unlike their usual professionalism.. On the plus side there is a new restaurant menu which is much more varied & has a lot more choice. As usual the staff were as friendly, obliging & efficient as they always are. We had booked for spa treatments in the afternoon, these were relaxing & carried out by pleasant & attentive staff.

Room Tip: There is a lift & as we are walking disabled & can't walk far we find that either room 200 or 300 are the best as they are only a short distance from the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleofeastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Purpleof Eastwood

Thank you for taking the time to write another review on our hotel, I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us again. I would like to apologise about the mistakes in your room service and assure you that this has been fed down to the team.
If I can be of anymore help please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel on a one night spa break with a friend. It was fantastic value for a Saturday night stay. Arrived and had a lovely buffet lunch. There were loads dishes to choose from. Went to spa, had our lovely treatments and spent time by the pool. Also used the relaxation room (you do have to leave spa and walk through reception to get to it) this was not an issue for us as you are given robes. We also had dinner included and the food was amazing with an excellent dessert menu. The staff were all excellent and provided great customer service. Especially the waitress who helped resolve the dessert dilemma!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoventryGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I don't normally write reviews, but felt that with some of the negative feed back I would say I couldn't fault the hotel.
Stayed to visit my daughter during my half term break as she is at NTU. Booked through a comparison site and got a very good rate.
The reception staff on arrival were efficient and helpful.
The spa area is clean and the pool etc. very inviting.
The room was large, particularly in comparison with a hotel I stayed in the city centre recently.
The bar and food are good.
All the staff without exception are friendly and attentive.
The breakfast is very good, a large choice which is continually topped up,One member of the breakfast staff, Joanne, was particular friendly and helpful giving me a plate of food for my daughter and her friend as they hadn't got up in time for breakfast.
My only little niggle is that breakfast finishes too early @ 9.30 a.m. if you are on a holiday visit rather than a business visit.
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cozzaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked a romantic weekend away for our anniversary. We have stopped in a Q Hotel once before (The Stratford) and we were hugely impressed - so the Nottingham Belfry seemed an ideal choice.

It seems having impeccable customer service skills is one of the requirements for working at Q Hotels as the staff are always so attentive and friendly. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who made us feel very welcome. On hearing it was a special occasion, they added a lovely touch by arranging for chocolates and champagne to be waiting in our room. We ate in the Lawrence restaurant on the night of our arrival, and had a delicious meal. Abby, who served us for much of the evening, could not have been more friendly and showed a real interest in where were from etc. There were some added extra touches at the table, where our pudding bowls were edged with the words 'happy anniversary'. It was so lovely and testament to the genuine desire to treat customers well.

The room was so spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and a spotless bathroom. We got a great night sleep and had a hearty breakfast the following morning. The breakfast is buffet style with a vast selection on offer. We ventured in to Nottingham for the day however due to poor weather, decided to head back to the hotel and enjoy a quiet afternoon. We ordered room service whilst relaxing in the bath robes available in the room, and frankly, it has been a while since I have felt so relaxed.

In summary it is a terrific hotel with everything you need for a nice getaway. The spa and pool facilities looked great although we didn't get chance to use them! We will definitely be returning but we are also keen to try some of the other Q Hotels after being so impressed with our experiences with them so far.

Thankyou for making it so special for us!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank EdTay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for one night on a spa package. We were pleased with our modern room however found the surfaces and bathroom a little dirty. The treatments which we had were top notch and relaxing. A little disappointed with the size of the swimming pool etc and the number of loungers around the pool made it quite limited for relaxing. The meals were good and at a good standard. Overall we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews