We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bells ring for the belfry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The bells ring for the belfry”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this for a trip with work. Glad I did. The hotel is really nice and the staff are a real asset to the hotel. I had a really nice welcome and was greeted in a really personal way. My room was nice, a good size, the hight of summer was underway and fans were placed in the rooms by the window which was a nice pre-thought for guests. I visited the restaurant for dinner the tall young guy that served me for the evening was very pleasant. The meal it's self was nice but to be honest I do feel for the dish it's self a little over priced for the core of the dish that is over engineered to justify the pricing.

I then grabbed a drink form the bar and sat in their courtyard to make calls and catch up from my day put of the office, with the water feature this was a nice environment to be in.

Breakfast was nice, weirdly with per buttered bread which I. Brought to their attention after I came out from the toaster. Very odd.

Checkout was smooth and profession. There is large car park and WIFI which when stay ping away for work is a must.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear James W

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel.

Thank you for your comments, we are constantly reviewing our menus and pricing, and your feedback has been passed on to our head chef.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    491
    178
    74
    55
See reviews for
185
539
54
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The price for my three nights was very good, but the hotel isn't 4 star. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed but there is no air con and no water provided in the rooms. Room was only partially serviced on one day. Nothing more than you would get in a Premier Inn. Staff were polite and friendly but service was patchy. Breakfast was poor. Either overcooked or undercooked. Ketchup certainly wasn't Heinz, more vinegar than tomato. I didn't eat dinner in the restaurant as it was cold and soulless. Room service menu very limited and poorly delivered. No salt and pepper on tray, forgot wine, undercooked chips, so much mustard in the mash it was inedible, no batter on the Tempura Chicken, pie not a pie. Wouldn't recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kriskent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to enable us to sightsee around the area.
We stayed In a q room, which was very pleasant and comfortably fitted the 2 additional beds in the room for the children. The room was clean and we had a drinks package provided (water, a lager and a small bottle of wine). Lots of towels (no robes though) and usual toiletries.
My wife made use of the spa and we all used the pool and hot tub - great facilities. Difficult though as clearly the pool is used by members who are serious swimmers and it's quite small. We felt a little in the way with our non swimmer - trying to support her learning to swim.
Food was tasty in the restaurant and breakfast was excellent (annoyingly there was a fly but not the fault of the hotel! )
The stars of this hotel are the staff. Everyone, from the waiters/waitresses, receptionists, leisure staff,... Everyone was extremely helpful and had lovely attitudes and interactions with the children.
It seems a hotel more aimed at business use but everyone made our family of 4 feel really welcome!
I would certainly stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 456SGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear 456SGP

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was easy to find, very convenient just off the M1, the staff all professional and very helpful to make the stay at this hotel even better. We stayed as a break on our journey home from holiday, a last little luxury before returning home. The room was spacious and spotless, with a view of the car park (though it is so close to the M1, we couldn't hear it from the hotel). We had a bar meal, which had a good choice of menu and generous portions of very tasty food. The breakfast was very good, the hot food grilled and healthier, the porridge excellent and hot chocolate particularly good. We visited Nottingham centre on the very efficient tram, and the very good Nuthall pub which is very close to the hotel.
We will be back for more next time we go visiting southern relatives.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear katherine u

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel.

I am delighted that we made a luxurious end to your holiday.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We decided to celebrate my fathers birthday here,I am officially not allowed to say how many! On booking we were given excellent advice in the best deals available for our dates,we chose a very reasonable package and were really delighted with our room,spacious,beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.Our parents room was even bigger than ours and was also lovely.Our Tv did not want to work and literally a man was dispatched to our room in two minutes! What a lovely man,not only did he mend the TV but also was really informed as to what us good to visit and all the attractions in Nottingham. We had dinner in the resteraunt and wow! The food was wonderful, and very elegant to the eye.the veggie food was just as good and desserts to die for.The staff were friendly and helpful with just the right amount of attentiveness.we also enjoyed a very tasty breakfast,before leaving for home the next day.We would most certainly go again. Excellent!!

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel,it was really peaceful and it is never far to walk from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear ChristineHubbard

So glad to hear that you had an excellent celebration, and you were not disturbed by any bats.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now for our wedding anniversary. The first visit was a surprise booked for us by my hubby and the second time ( last month) we felt it was so good we decided to book it again!
We love the rooms, the first time we stayed we were upgraded, second time round not so lucky! Despite not getting the upgrade again we were still more than happy with the room we were assigned, the staff were excellent, the food was lovely like we had experienced the first time and we really enjoyed the spa experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear leaste

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you for another anniversary (or even before).

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Well located near the motorway yet in a quiet green area. The hotel has a nice gym, pool and spa - though was quite busy. The staff at the bar were quite friendly and service was good. The rooms are modern with a separate shower and bath. We had 2 rooms and both had fans (there is no aircon) which was good as it was warm at night and the fans helped. One complaint is that it would have helped if the staff at check-in had suggested us to book a table at the restaurant. Unfortunately, when we got there in the evening to eat dinner, the restaurant was full.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank subir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Subir1

Thank you very much for your comments, we welcome all feedback. Please rest assured this is not our usual check in proceedure, and it has been addressed with the member of staff on duty.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
611 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing