We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”

Annie's Burger Shack & Freehouse
Ranked #104 of 1,411 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our ethos has always been an inclusive one as our whole menu of up to 35 different burgers has always (since we opened in 2009), been equally vegan, veggie or meaty, with award winning ingredients. Annies Burger Shack has recently been voted by the Nottinghamshire Food & Drink Awards Best City Centre Experience 2017-2018.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, an extensive range of burgers, incredibly all of which can be made as vegetarian or vegan versions. Having visited several times we can vouch for the quality of everything. Interesting range of craft beers and cocktails. Portions are generous so come hungry. The place is always packed, justifiably so. A two minute walk from the Lace Market tram stop.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DDXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit here. It won’t be our last. So many burgers to choose from. Burgers cooked fresh to order. Great portion sizes. Such tasty burgers. Choice of fries. Puddings were very yummy also. Fabulous range of cocktails and real ale. Highly recommend a visit here.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank clairebN4257QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here when visiting friends in Nottingham. Restaurant vibe definitely makes you feel as though you are in America!!!! Was very impressed that every single burger on the menu could be made vegan or veggie. The food was delicious and very high quality. Would defo return.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank leanne3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best hamburger in nottingham, a bit expensive compared to other places but the money worth the experience. It's really busy usually so I strongly recommend to book a week in advance. North Carolina and the Greek are my favorite burgers!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Annapisa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Table booked for 6 o clock. Friendly staff greeted us, although the restaurant was full when we ordered we were told our meal would be 30 mins.
Nice to be kept informed and 30 mins later our burgers arrived.
Excellent portions food well cooked and good value for money.
A member of staff took time out to chat about our first experience and explained the concept of Annie's.
Our waiter was good and shared a laugh with us.
This was our first visit but wont be our last ,after all there are 29 burgers to work through.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gazp180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annie's Burger Shack & Freehouse also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Annie's Burger Shack & Freehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing