We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night Ever!!!”
Review of Missoula Montana Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Missoula Montana Bar and Grill
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Situated in Nottingham's popular Lace Market, Missoula Montana Bar & Grill brings the authentic American feel to the city of Nottingham. The historic Lace Market was once at the heart of the world's lace industry, Missoula's building itself functioning as a showroom for lace manufacturers to parade and sell their designs. Today, it is a sophisticated, stylish American bar and restaurant cultivating a chic, upbeat atmosphere.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Missoula lots. Always had a really good time and the food in the restaurant was divine. Bar staff friendly and efficient, music just yo our taste! And never any trouble. Missoula!!! We will miss you ❤

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank RSX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a meal for NYE as per a reccomdation from the hotel we were staying at. The service was ok in the restaurant only downfall was we ended up waiting for our drinks once our starter came even though we requested drinking upon arrival. Food was lovely. Booked a table in the bar to see through the new years and pre ordered and paid for drinks a week before coming to Nottingham. Had to wait 15minutes for our drinks after being sat down at our table even after going to the bar to chase. Would have been better if there was more staff on the bar. Other than that the evening was fine.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimée V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Missoula Montana Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi yournan27,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We apologise that our service standards were not as good as you had hoped. We will certainly take your feedback on board so that we can continue to improve our service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and I will ensure that we pass this onto the chefs working that night.

Kind Regards,
Aimee Vincent
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Great menu/food, really happy with the service and organisation of our Christmas meal. No complaints, food and drinks were fantastic and the atmosphere was very festive.

Date of visit: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Adam1238i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimée V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Missoula Montana Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Adam O,

Thank you for your great feedback! We really do appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Aimee Vincent
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

The other Christmas meal reviews basically sum up our visit too! Awful awful service and organisation. Sent a lengthy email after the event which was ignored! Had to ask for the welcome prosecco, not enough places set, an hour for starters and then a further hour and a half for mains - the vegetarian option came a further hour after the others. Sauce missing from fish which then arrived in a jug after the food had been eaten. No mince pies or coffee ever arrived. Rude staff. Outrageous given the money spent

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ellis36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissoulaNottingham, Sales and Marketing Manager at Missoula Montana Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi Ellis36,

Thank you so much for giving us some feedback.

We have emailed you and are awaiting your response. We understand that we were not as quick in replying as we usually are, but the Christmas period has been extremely busy for us. So we do apologise for this.

Please respond to our email at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,
Aimee Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We booked our works Christmas meal here and it was shocking.
Asked to pre order food about a week before so there should be no excuse for the lack of service we experienced on the night.
We booked our table for 8.30 and arrived 5 minutes early, we were told to wait at the bar but could not order a drink as they were too busy.
Escorted to our table and a drinks order was taken, should not really have bothered as this took around half an hour to sort out ( it was only 4 drinks,how hard can it be).
Starter arrived 1 HOUR AND 20 MINUTES AND WAS STILL PARTLEY FROZEN.
Another 1 HOUR WAIT FOR MAIN COURSE, food below average but at least it was hot.
Plenty of people moaning about the service, not busy as plenty of empty tables.
Its once a year that we look forward to going out for a nice meal, we were so disappointed , personally Mc Donalds would have been a far better choice.
Thanks for spoiling what could have been a great night out

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank markgoacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimée V, Sales and Marketing Manager at Missoula Montana Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hi Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

We would appreciate it if you would email us at Missoula.Nottingham@stonegatepubs.com with more information about the date of your reservation so that we can investigate this further.

Kind Regards,
Aimee Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Missoula Montana Bar and Grill also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing