We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Great value Great Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Balti House

The Balti House
Ranked #41 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Fusion, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Indian cuisine since 1968 The Balti House prides itself in being a local Indian Restaurant to generations of guests who seek a warm, friendly restaurant that delivers consistently. The menus are designed with ingredients and at prices to encourage a visit to The Balti House week in week out.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food Great value Great Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have been going to this restaurant for many years, every time i go the food is fantastic, it is cooked fresh and to my individual requirements. It is great value for money. The welcome from Sabbir (Sam) and is team is second to none, I have never been disappointed with this restaurant i would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    59
    12
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I have visited the Balti house several times now and have never been disappointed.
The food is always excellent and the staff go the extra mile to help. Last time I had the pre theatre - £8 for two courses which is exceptional value.
Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Nottingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I travelled to Nottingham for the night and came across this Indian! I am so glad we found it - the food, drinks and service were all fanstastic!! Great value for money! Would definitely visit again!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona910625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

from the moment we rang and booked the meal the staff were very friendly and helpful.

the warm welcome was very nice and as it was a special birthday meal all the staff fussed over my son. the food was really delicious and plenty of it and very good value.

the atmosphere was perfect. low lighting, warm soft music, we will be returning and advise anyone thinking of going out, please go here. you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwyz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This restaurant is OK but there are better Indian restaurants in Nottingham. Service was average as was the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Balti House also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing