We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party ”
Review of The Balti House

The Balti House
Ranked #18 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving Indian cuisine since 1968 The Balti House prides itself in being a local Indian Restaurant to generations of guests who seek a warm, friendly restaurant that delivers consistently. The menus are designed with ingredients and at prices to encourage a visit to The Balti House week in week out.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went down to Balti House on Saturday night with family to celebrate my brothers 30th Birthday had a party menu for £15.95 it was wonderful the food and service was excellent definitely will visit again soon thank you balti house

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kambash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went down to the Balti House for the first time with my friends, I was impressed with the lovely food and friendly staff it's very reasonable priced will definitely go down again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 714shamilaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is definitely a nice Indian restaurant in Nottingham. I love Indian food and used to go there regularly to have tasty food there. I believe not only me, anybody likes Indian food will be delighted to have their food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nagranajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came from Brimingham to having a meal in nottingham with few friends and i went to trip advisor I saw the balti house and this restaurant has good reviews on trip advisor and we booked a table and restaurant was full is customers and sonns we enter the door our well come was very warm and waiter directed to our table and menue been given and few min later waiter came and he took our drink order and then food order.when food came and my order was chicken sizzler and it was full of flavours.My other friends was enjoying their food and we not been disappoint in any ways , Food and service was top class and i recommend to everyone go their and should try. You never be disappointed.Everything brilliant

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 786Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Trying to find something positive but really this place is dire. Dirty toilets, service shocking and food just awful. Honestly the worst curry we’ve ever had. I can cook curry myself better then this. And not cheap either. Really don’t understand the good reviews. Avoid.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank RuthiePoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Balti House also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing