We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$88
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hart's Hotel(Nottingham)
US$192
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
356
572
228
69
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
572
228
69
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslace markettram stopcar parkcentral locationroom was cleandiscounted parkingexcellent locationbudget hotelsshower gelbars and restaurantswould stay againmotorpoint arenatwin roomstayed here for one nightrailway stationfriday nightshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This is very central in Nottingham, literally a matter of a few hundred yards from the central square. Parking is in a multi storey car park opposite. The hotel sort out the tickets at what I believe to be a slightly preferential rate. However, I have not specifically checked.

The room is good, the shower very good and the bed comfortable.

Breakfast is good. Simple ! It is all self service.

Access to the rooms is by lift and you need to swipe your room card to activate the lift.

I ate out on each night I was in Nottingham. Yo Sushi is opposite, There are plenty of other options close by from fast food to highest quality and flash.

This is a reliable place and is recommended accordingly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famsol67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I'm glad to hear you found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. I appreciate your comments regarding our location in Nottingham and other external amentities. It's good to hear that they complimented our service to you.

Hope to see you again soon.

Julian Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I always stay here when in Nottingham for work... Room is great with very confortable bed! Breakfast is also very good... Place Is in the center close to all restaurants and many shops.
Price is great considering all those comf and uk prices.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre. Glad to hear that our hotel is in a great location for your business needs and that you find the rooms clean and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Julian Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to see a band at Rock City. Room was clean and comfortable, particularly comfortable bed.
Located close to the centre and a good range of pubs and restaurants- the excellent Brew Dog bar is just up the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonetruebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre. Glad to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable and in a great location in Nottingham.

Myself and my staff look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again soon

Julian Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Went here the other night for a concert at the nearby arena and was very impressed. Great central location with NCP over the road (discounts when staying at Ibis so £10.00 for 24 hours) so good for shopping and pubs / restaurants. The fifth floor room was medium sized with a very nice and comfortable bed and a TV (no freeview though just a select few channels but we didn't really need it). The bathroom was extremely clean, like something you'd get on an aeroplane but more spacious. The shower was excellent.
Would recommend highly and will return here if ever in Nottingham again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi_dude_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Nottingham and at the hotel. We do try to ensure all our guest leaves with a positive feeling.

Hope to see you on your next visit

Regards

Julian Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews