We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location, average hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location is perfect for exploring the city centre by day or night as the shops, bars and restuarants are right on the doorstep and there is a tram and bus stop just outside the door. Our room was at the back so it was quiet, but I would imagine that the front rooms could be very npisy at the weekends. The room was clean. The price was good , but even though we got a good deal on the room rate I still expect a certain level for that price (it wasn't budget by any means). The bathroom door didn't shut properly and as we were two friends raher than partners, this was a bit of a problem. I did mention this on Saturday morning to the receptionist (who barely looked at me when I spoke to her) and despite assurances that she would speak to housekeeping, we heard nothing more and the door remained half open. This, depsite the Ibis promise that if they can't fix your issue in 15 minutes you will have your room fee refunded. The TV in our room didn't work at all and when our other friends put theirs on they had a message saying it cost £10 to watch even terrestrial channels.
In short, if you are looking for a good location and a reasonable price, this fits the bill; juts don't expect much from it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaphillipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our guest's comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    505
    201
    56
    48
See reviews for
142
413
116
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Wouldn't let me check in after I'd paid never coming back again, good location just let down by poor staff who were very unhelpful. Might stay again if the issue of paying before you check in is resolved as I find it absurd that you can pay on a credit card but need the same one to check in working in a hotel myself we never have this issue

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimmerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel.

Our policy of verifying the payment cards at check-in is a security measure to protect against online fraudulant activity which we outline in our terms and conditions.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great location only about 10 minutes from the main town and castle. Staff upon arrival did not make conversation or wish us a pleasant stay. Room was nice and bathroom was big, big enough for a bath so not sure why only showers. On the second night our room was unbearable hot that we couldn't sleep this was in November so do not stay in summer. Reception came up but just said the heating is off and nothing they can do. We even asked for a fan which they didn't have. We had to sleep with window open which was noisy however room was still too hot as could only open window slightly due to safety reasons. In the morning upon check out the staff did not ask us about our stay and we had to pay £2 to leave our luggage in the storage room even though this is advertised in the brochure in the room as being free.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francesca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.

I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matters of concern that you have brought to my attention.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed in the Ibis overnight after a function at the Capital FM Arena. The room was reasonably sized with a bathroom pod in the corner. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. The air conditioning was not working, as it was November, and the room was so hot we had to have the window open. Despite the fact we were directly above a tram stop we managed to get to sleep quite easily.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the rear of the hotel to avoid noise from the tram stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mc195003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about heat in the room, which we are addressing.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here one night. Good value for money as I stayed mid week. Nice, big clean hotel. Rooms was nice. Very central, nice reception staff. We didn't have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. Tea and coffee making facilities In room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Doncaster
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent location with large car park across road. Overnight parking £14. Within easy walking distance of Arena, shops, good restaurants and bars. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room small but clean. Bathroom is rather an odd place as it is a pod installation but it is perfectly functional. Comfortable large bed with reasonable bed linen. Room has tv with remote, hairdryer and tea/coffee. Storage ok for a couple of nights stay. Free Wifi in room.

Breakfast not bad with choice of cereals, bread for toasting, croissants and cooked breakfast items but the staff could not keep these full and when we went for our breakfast there were no eggs or hash browns. Later these turned up but bacon had run out.

For what we paid (£47.50) and for its location we would recommend a short stay.

Room Tip: High floor can give nice views over the city and would probably be quieter. We were on 4th floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you had a good stay with us. The opinions of our guests are very important to us and contribute to our continuious improvement plans.

We hope to you again on your next visit to Nottingham.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Budget hotel, but budget price, reception, helpful, room clean and quiet and with all facilities you need. Plastic cabin bathroom a little testing if you don't know each other well! Car park opposite and reasonably cheap at £10.00 a night. Wetherspoons 50 yards away, so centre close by! Breakfast basic but excellent.

Room Tip: All seemed similar, no real road noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing