We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    514
    207
    59
    48
See reviews for
145
420
120
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heanor
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Having stayed at a few Ibis' throughout the UK i wasnt expecting much. We chose it because we wanted to stay over in Nottingham for the night but didnt want to be paying silly money for a room. We knew where it was and was perfect location. We used the Lacemarket / Fletcher Gate carpark and got a discounted rate of £10 for 24 hours - in very small print on their website for this offer but we know of another hotel which offers this option close by so i rang and asked and they said they do offer the reduced rate!

Checking in was ok - a little wait but nothing major, we stayed in room 536 which was a great size and loved the semi circle bathroom - the biggest room i've ever stayed in in an Ibis!!! Lovely and clean and everything you could ask for - clean towels (only 2 in total though so no hand towel just v small bath towels), flat screen Tv, Tea and Coffee making facilities, air con etc. Fantastic location bar open 24hours which is great when you just want that 1 extra drink to take up to your room - which they're ok with and prices aren't overly priced either. Upon checking out - because we wanted to have a wander round nottingham before we departed, the very friendly receptionist told us that we could go back before we were due to leave and have our car park card stamped to enable us to get the full benefit of the discount - of which we did :-)

Overall, a very clean, well appointed budget hotel right in the heart of nottingham and with friendly staff. Tram stop literally outside the door so if you had just come off the train and was a little weary then hop on the tram for 1 stop and you're there!!

For a cheap night / time away a must stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind and informative review of our hotel.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

clean and comfortable, very comfortable bed, parking directly opposite at reduced rate, although car park sign indicates it full it is worth entering to find a space. ideally situated for city break and arena venue.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location is perfect for exploring the city centre by day or night as the shops, bars and restuarants are right on the doorstep and there is a tram and bus stop just outside the door. Our room was at the back so it was quiet, but I would imagine that the front rooms could be very npisy at the weekends. The room was clean. The price was good , but even though we got a good deal on the room rate I still expect a certain level for that price (it wasn't budget by any means). The bathroom door didn't shut properly and as we were two friends raher than partners, this was a bit of a problem. I did mention this on Saturday morning to the receptionist (who barely looked at me when I spoke to her) and despite assurances that she would speak to housekeeping, we heard nothing more and the door remained half open. This, depsite the Ibis promise that if they can't fix your issue in 15 minutes you will have your room fee refunded. The TV in our room didn't work at all and when our other friends put theirs on they had a message saying it cost £10 to watch even terrestrial channels.
In short, if you are looking for a good location and a reasonable price, this fits the bill; juts don't expect much from it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandaphillipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our guest's comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Wouldn't let me check in after I'd paid never coming back again, good location just let down by poor staff who were very unhelpful. Might stay again if the issue of paying before you check in is resolved as I find it absurd that you can pay on a credit card but need the same one to check in working in a hotel myself we never have this issue

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimmerville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at our hotel.

Our policy of verifying the payment cards at check-in is a security measure to protect against online fraudulant activity which we outline in our terms and conditions.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great location only about 10 minutes from the main town and castle. Staff upon arrival did not make conversation or wish us a pleasant stay. Room was nice and bathroom was big, big enough for a bath so not sure why only showers. On the second night our room was unbearable hot that we couldn't sleep this was in November so do not stay in summer. Reception came up but just said the heating is off and nothing they can do. We even asked for a fan which they didn't have. We had to sleep with window open which was noisy however room was still too hot as could only open window slightly due to safety reasons. In the morning upon check out the staff did not ask us about our stay and we had to pay £2 to leave our luggage in the storage room even though this is advertised in the brochure in the room as being free.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francesca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.

I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matters of concern that you have brought to my attention.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing