We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap one night hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap one night hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel is very minimal and basic but great central location .
We stayed for one night while visiting the capital fm arena which is only a 10 min walk away .
Very comfortably beds and yes the bathroom is a plastic pod which at first is slightly strange but very big with a very nice powerful shower.
Would advise probably to leave site for breakfast as the buffet style breakfast does not flow so well with the hot food being available constantly.
Car parking is not on site but is located directly across from the hotel which does offer a discounted rate for hotel residents.

Overall this a good hotel for the rates located perfect for a one night stay in Nottingham with very friendly and helpful staff and I would defiantly stay again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosspotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    529
    211
    64
    50
See reviews for
150
435
122
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel after attending a concert at Arena. Very conveniently located for shops, arena and railway station. Was a tad noisy outside due to trams etc but not enough to spoil my stay. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Savethekipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

I hope to see you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Have stayed in more expensive hotels in Nottingham but for one night this was good value. Clean and compact but what else so you need for one night. fast check-in with pleasant staff, discounted parking. Good value but only for one night

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdhd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heanor
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Having stayed at a few Ibis' throughout the UK i wasnt expecting much. We chose it because we wanted to stay over in Nottingham for the night but didnt want to be paying silly money for a room. We knew where it was and was perfect location. We used the Lacemarket / Fletcher Gate carpark and got a discounted rate of £10 for 24 hours - in very small print on their website for this offer but we know of another hotel which offers this option close by so i rang and asked and they said they do offer the reduced rate!

Checking in was ok - a little wait but nothing major, we stayed in room 536 which was a great size and loved the semi circle bathroom - the biggest room i've ever stayed in in an Ibis!!! Lovely and clean and everything you could ask for - clean towels (only 2 in total though so no hand towel just v small bath towels), flat screen Tv, Tea and Coffee making facilities, air con etc. Fantastic location bar open 24hours which is great when you just want that 1 extra drink to take up to your room - which they're ok with and prices aren't overly priced either. Upon checking out - because we wanted to have a wander round nottingham before we departed, the very friendly receptionist told us that we could go back before we were due to leave and have our car park card stamped to enable us to get the full benefit of the discount - of which we did :-)

Overall, a very clean, well appointed budget hotel right in the heart of nottingham and with friendly staff. Tram stop literally outside the door so if you had just come off the train and was a little weary then hop on the tram for 1 stop and you're there!!

For a cheap night / time away a must stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind and informative review of our hotel.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

clean and comfortable, very comfortable bed, parking directly opposite at reduced rate, although car park sign indicates it full it is worth entering to find a space. ideally situated for city break and arena venue.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
2,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
644 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 49 in Nottingham
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing