We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in Nottingham as it cannot be beaten for value and location. Yes it is basic and small, but its always clean, the staff are friendly and its right on the doorstep of the Lace Market.

It can be noisy at times and the bar area is absolutely tiny but frankly, the number of bars in the locality make up for this.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PaddyGinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MaggiDave
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NorwichBat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Beds very hard
receptionist that dealt with us was not as friendly and helpful as I woul.d have liked
(her colleague was brilliant)
Great location in city centre and for Capital arena (5 mins walk)
very clean

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.


Kind regards,
Kishor Tahiliani

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ladybird159
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

on arrival was greeted by hotel staff we was told our room then the special discounts we could save staying there like breakfast deal and the car parking rates which was good, we had top floor so had a very good view room clean and tidy bed comfy, in a good location to shops and arena enjoyed our stay ....

Room Tip: asked for top floor to have a nice view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I wasnt very happy with the hotel, I booked the family room for 3 of us and was asked age of the 3rd person. Upon arrival I was told because he looks like an adult he will have to pay extra £40?? after the receptionist brushed me off and sent us on our way room was nice and quite modern, central location was good but bathroom was like a portaloo built inside the room very weird. We got back about midnight and was kept awake till 4AM with noise talking running and talking in corridor (central location attracted party animals on alcohol!) after a bad night sleep we opened our door to a corridor full of kebab and pizza that the rowdy crowd chucked! I thought porters walked round in the night. Ok hotel overall so is a shame I will not be returning. Swimming pool? never knew it had one?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky_boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.

Our family rooms accomodate 2 adults plus 1 child up to the age of 12 free of charge. A third adult occupying a family room is subject to a supplement equal to 50% of the room charge.

Kind regards,
Kishor Tahiliani

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £38 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing