We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My daughter who has recently had a baby was attending a wedding in Nottingham and booked a hotel room for my husband and I so that we could babysit. When she told me that we were staying in a Ibis I wasn't expecting much but I was really pleasantly surprised. The hotel had a bar, not something you usually get in a budget hotel. Also food was available 24 hours. It was a limited menu but still it was there if you wanted it. We didn't try anything other than the breakfast which wasn't marvellous but at £7.95 was very reasonable. I thought for that amount of money we would only get a continental breakfast but they had everything, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pan au chocolate, full English, toast, cheese, ham, so everyone could pick what they wanted. Coffee was god too. Good job Ibis

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel away from road noise but near the church bell. Even then I ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaliese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    505
    203
    57
    48
See reviews for
142
413
117
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here last mo he or one night as was on a night out with friends.
The rooms are fantastic for the low price paid.
Beds very comfortable with tea coffee making facilities.

Bathrooms are a little on the small side but again serve the purpose.
Hotel is very secure too, key card needed to gain access to building and elevator.

Would not hesitate to book this hotel again mainly due to location right in city centre 5 min walk from station and surrounded by shops restaurants and bars

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uk1988Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I always stay at this hotel when in Nottingham as it cannot be beaten for value and location. Yes it is basic and small, but its always clean, the staff are friendly and its right on the doorstep of the Lace Market.

It can be noisy at times and the bar area is absolutely tiny but frankly, the number of bars in the locality make up for this.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyGinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing