We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
362
581
230
69
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
581
230
69
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotellace markettram stopcar parkfletcher gatecentral locationroom was cleandiscounted parkingexcellent locationshower gelmotorpoint arenawould stay againbars and restaurantstwin roomstayed here for one nightrailway stationfriday night
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for one night,after going to a concert at the arena.It is in an excellent position.Right next to shops,restaurants and the arena is an easy walk.Accomodation is basic but modern and clean.problem with hair dryer and we got a new one in less then 10 minutes.
Everything worked well in the room.shower exceptionally good.( and yes,no mattress covers- yuk)
Breakfast varies on quality depending on time of day.General breakfast is excellent value.Breads, pastries,cereals in packets, dried fruit,,fresh fruit,muller light yoghurts,yoghurt drinks,jams,marmalades,honey,cheeses,ham.Also cooked breakfast buffet.teas and coffees.Better spread then a lot of expensive hotels.Later on is just cold buffet.
Tesco express just next door.
All staff were more then helpful and polite.would stay again if up this way for anther concert.in fact we would rather come here then go to a London venue and hotel.
Parking straight across the road.easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridgegal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've never stayed here, and I would not return.
To start ; on entering room, stained/marked dirty shabby carpet. Window was filthy ! Smears & marks all over. NO mattress protector- short black curly hairs all over mattress&bed sheets- and stray hairs on bed side shelf. The heating only worked on one setting! All of the pillows were odd shapes- with pillow cases that didn't fit !
Bathroom- the shower head was blocked with a lot of lime scale . Massive leaks/holes in the shower hose- so the water sprayed every where- but the head! both liquid soap bottles were EMPTY. Bottle in bathroom was hanging off wall! Extractor fan didn't work and was thick with grey fluff&dirt ! The whole bathroom needed a good steam clean to remove the ground in dirt & stains.
A guest thought it was a good idea to smoke in their room at 2:50AM, so the fire alarm was going off for 20mins!!
The carpet in the corridor is falling apart- covered up with masking tape all over and it crinkles under your feet ...! Only one lift working. We didn't bother to stay for the breakfast that we had paid for- and when we left and handed our key in- we weren't offered an apology for the fire alarm and weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01159853600/ H6160-gm@accor.com

Kind regards,
Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel when taking my Daughter to see University's in Nottingham
She stayed on campus so my husband and I took a double room.
The Location is ideal as it is just across the road from the nice part of the center with all the restaurants, bars and shops close at hand.

The hotel give you a reduced rate on parking at the multi story car park opposite and as parking is quite an expense this really helped.

The rooms are quite small but well designed, with everything you need.
The room was also very quiet considering its position on the road.

The air con/ heating unit is controlled in the room, so no overheating.

Shower was powerful and plenty of hot water.

Didn't have breakfast as went to local pub for a late breakfast.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel booked for friends 60th ideal in the city centre, paid for a double got a twin room but made do. Nice clean room comfortable bed. Don't expect to get much sleep at weekends as it's used by lots of stags and hen parties

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
I apologise on the behalf of other guests for any disturbance caused to your night's sleep. Our staff are available 24 hours a day to attend to any problems that may arise.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Location is very good, 10 mins walk to train station & 2 mins into town centre. Plenty of restaurants in easy walking distance & Tesco express right next door. Bus to University(34) stops right outside the front door. Check-in was pleasant experience with local map supplied & key areas of interest drawn on it for us. Room was clean & functional as you'd expect for the price. Bed surprisingly comfortable & shower in en suite pod very roomy & powerful. Only basic gel provided so glad brought own shampoo etc. Hairdryer, kettle & tea/coffee supplies ample for needs & extra milk supplied by reception on request. Carpet looking tired & stained in places but hey, hadn't booked or paid for the Ritz. All in all, a good option for a budget city stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zymotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews