We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luthilu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We recently stayed her after going to an concert, this hotel is in the most idea place it could be not to far from the train station, city centre and also the fm arena. Accomodation is you get what you pay for, the only issue is there is not enough team members the same guy was doing the bar and reception so this led to there being a massive que so we ended up going back to our room. I would return this hotel because it is an basic hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments regarding queues for service, which we are continuously working to minimise.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We only stayed one night and used the hotel purely as a base to sleep rather than get a taxi home. The only thing that concerned me was that I was that I was asked to swipe my credit card for a charge (which apparently would not be charged) when I had already paid for the hotel room and was not intending to charge anything to the room or add breakfast ???? The desk staff did not offer to explain why this was necessary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenandAndy08082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
I apologise for any confusion caused by the credit card swipe. We take an authorisation only on a credit card at check-in. This is for security purposes and validates all pre-paid reservations.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here for one night,after going to a concert at the arena.It is in an excellent position.Right next to shops,restaurants and the arena is an easy walk.Accomodation is basic but modern and clean.problem with hair dryer and we got a new one in less then 10 minutes.
Everything worked well in the room.shower exceptionally good.( and yes,no mattress covers- yuk)
Breakfast varies on quality depending on time of day.General breakfast is excellent value.Breads, pastries,cereals in packets, dried fruit,,fresh fruit,muller light yoghurts,yoghurt drinks,jams,marmalades,honey,cheeses,ham.Also cooked breakfast buffet.teas and coffees.Better spread then a lot of expensive hotels.Later on is just cold buffet.
Tesco express just next door.
All staff were more then helpful and polite.would stay again if up this way for anther concert.in fact we would rather come here then go to a London venue and hotel.
Parking straight across the road.easy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambridgegal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I've never stayed here, and I would not return.
To start ; on entering room, stained/marked dirty shabby carpet. Window was filthy ! Smears & marks all over. NO mattress protector- short black curly hairs all over mattress&bed sheets- and stray hairs on bed side shelf. The heating only worked on one setting! All of the pillows were odd shapes- with pillow cases that didn't fit !
Bathroom- the shower head was blocked with a lot of lime scale . Massive leaks/holes in the shower hose- so the water sprayed every where- but the head! both liquid soap bottles were EMPTY. Bottle in bathroom was hanging off wall! Extractor fan didn't work and was thick with grey fluff&dirt ! The whole bathroom needed a good steam clean to remove the ground in dirt & stains.
A guest thought it was a good idea to smoke in their room at 2:50AM, so the fire alarm was going off for 20mins!!
The carpet in the corridor is falling apart- covered up with masking tape all over and it crinkles under your feet ...! Only one lift working. We didn't bother to stay for the breakfast that we had paid for- and when we left and handed our key in- we weren't offered an apology for the fire alarm and weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 01159853600/ H6160-gm@accor.com

Kind regards,
Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel when taking my Daughter to see University's in Nottingham
She stayed on campus so my husband and I took a double room.
The Location is ideal as it is just across the road from the nice part of the center with all the restaurants, bars and shops close at hand.

The hotel give you a reduced rate on parking at the multi story car park opposite and as parking is quite an expense this really helped.

The rooms are quite small but well designed, with everything you need.
The room was also very quiet considering its position on the road.

The air con/ heating unit is controlled in the room, so no overheating.

Shower was powerful and plenty of hot water.

Didn't have breakfast as went to local pub for a late breakfast.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel booked for friends 60th ideal in the city centre, paid for a double got a twin room but made do. Nice clean room comfortable bed. Don't expect to get much sleep at weekends as it's used by lots of stags and hen parties

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us.
I apologise on the behalf of other guests for any disturbance caused to your night's sleep. Our staff are available 24 hours a day to attend to any problems that may arise.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#18 of 48 in Nottingham
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#22 of 48 in Nottingham
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £44 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing