We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights and were very impressed with the location of the hotel, it couldn't have been better - right in the centre of the city, at the heart of the shops, restaurants and bars. We stayed in a twin room, it was basic but very clean and the beds were very comfy. Would definitely stay again if ever in Nottingham.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SAELBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    525
    209
    63
    49
See reviews for
149
431
122
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Can't fault the location, cleanliness, breakfast, price or friendliness of staff. However, we went on a family trip with our 4yo and sleep quality wasn't great due to a lot of noisy, drunken neighbours coming in at 3am. Obviously not the fault of the hotels though!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahLB0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us and I apologise for the disturbance to your sleep.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

very central and comfortable hotel, great shower room it is like a pod that you step up into...very central for shops, dining and station, we went to arena, about a 5-10 min walk...and could leave bags till was going home for £2 per room.....would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KDM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Well there are budget hotels and budget hotels. This is by far the least "budgety" of those I've reviewed and one I would recommend warmly. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, a good size, an extremely comfortable bed, with a cracking view across the city skyline, an outstanding powerful shower, very hot water ad lib, tea, coffee, TV. And above all, quiet. At around 10pm I asked for a jacket potato with cheese and beans - it was promptly served up and was delicious. The bar service went on till very late.

What there wasn't was any of those minute stains in the shower or slightly cracked Formica on a foyer table that make too many budget hotel users foam at the mouth and run and ask for refunds. Actually there WAS the latter but so bl**dy what?

There's a Sainsbury's cashpoint a minute up the road, A local Tesco next door, Kean's PH with excellent food and beer five minutes away, as are two other pubs, an Italian and a Spanish restaurant down the road. You can have breakfast at the hotel for £7. And it's on the tram route. The hotel, not the breakfast - sorry.

£40 per night booked a few days before. As a peripatetic therapist I'll be visiting Nottingham again - I have a patient who needs regular consultation there. The Ibis will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a city view - odd numbers possibly??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stopped here on a Friday night and although checking in seemed to be a bit hard as we had three rooms booked, two under the same name, we couldn't fault the hotel, room was spotless and big enough for us. Have to point out the night staff we're top class, had a great night after the concert and they couldn't have helped us anymore. Would recommend this hotel without doubt.

Room Tip: Stopped in room 525 view was great at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff were extremely helpful, our room (for all the time we spent in it.) was fine. Big comfy bed, powerful shower, and quiet surroundings considering central location. Breakfast was great and the place was always clean. :) Not a bad word to say.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor - lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivadroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is very central. We were here for an ice hockey weekend. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good value for money. Rooms adequate, beds very comfortable. Shower was good but would have preferred a bath, wasnt too keen on the 'pod' idea for toilet but wasnt in the room that much. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the disturbance caused by our fire alarm on this occasion.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing