We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tired !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    529
    211
    63
    50
See reviews for
150
434
122
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Sussex, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for one night at the beginning May in a twin room. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of town a 10-15 minute walk from the bus and railway station. Our room faced the rear of the hotel and so there was no traffic noise at all. The room was clean and was equipped with a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making equipment. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had shower gel, cups etc that you would normally expect. Both check in and out were efficient and all staff we encountered were friendly. As noted elsewhere the corridor carpet is a little worn and our bathroom door didn’t quite fit the frame meaning you had to bang it shut, but these are minor The points that don’t detract that this is an ideal and cheap place to stay (we paid £44 on a Friday night!) The bar in the lobby was open late, and while we didn’t have breakfast, others in our group did and reported that it was buffet service and “alright”
Having never stayed in an Ibis before, i would do so again and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mileoakseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Staying for two nights, this hotel is situated within walking distance of the city centre and all the attractions, bars, clubs and restaurants.

Easy check in, clean rooms of a decent size, there really were no complaints. There were large groups of men and women on stag/hen do's staying but there was no noise pollution from within the hotel on floor 5. You can hear the lively night life outside when having the window open but certainly nothing that will impact on your stay.

Definitely a place to stay when next visiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank legend187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

have stayed here fairly regulary for work and the rooms are very good, the toilet / shower 'pod' especially! a comfy bed, good telly, good shower is all i need. the only bad point is that the carpets in the corridor and in the rooms are grubby. not conducive to bare feet...receprtion and management staff are always very helpful and there is a very efficient laundry service. location is perfect, right above a tesco, near a tramstop anmd in the centre of Lace Market - loads of pubs and restaurants etc

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmc1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about carpets on the corridors, which we have since are currently addressing.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There is not much to say. You get what you need for a good price. I found the bed a little hard.
The free WiFi worked. If you come by car, there is a big parking garage just across the street.

There is a small bar that will serve you something to eat at all hours, but be prepare to get something from a microwave. A simplified breakfast is served as early as 4am.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjørn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

All is fine with really helpful dtaff and management . Would be helpful if a more comfortable chair is available in the larger rooms (101) as the screen is good but quite small and difficult to see from the distance of the bed . Parking just opposite is a bonus . Will continue to use this hotel .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Louis717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been a frequent user for Ibis hotels. However, this particular one has been on of the best. The hotel is located in the city centre, just a 10-minutes walk from the train station, 2-minutes by tram. Old Market Square and all shops are around it. Lace Market Tram Stop is just outside the hotel, which gives you easy accessibility to all other tram destinations. There are several buses that pass by it as well.
The staff were extremely friendly and nice upon check-in. The room and bathroom were clean and big enough. Their free WiFi was fast without any problems. My only complaint was that the room was cold (I visited in February). There was an air conditioning to be used on warm temperatures, but it was not working properly.
I do recommend using this hotel, and I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaimaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing