We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great City centre location ideal for shopping, national arena, theatre & more” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Nottingham Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great City centre location ideal for shopping, national arena, theatre & more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a large business group for one night. I'm not entirely sure of the cost but I am led to believe it was a reasonable price for a city centre B & B (possibly around £55 mark) due to amount of people the company were paying for. The location couldn't be better, its ideal for buses, trams and the train station is only a 10 min walk. An NCP car park is across the road too. The National Ice Centre is around a 10 min walk away and in the opposite direction is the theatre. There are a number of bars and restaurants within very easy walking distance to suit any budget. The rooms are basic but very comfy, clean and bright with tea and coffee facilities. The bathrooms are small but shower is good. The down side is they only provide complimentary shower gel, no shampoo, body lotion or hand soap - so bring your own! The bar appeared to be open as long as people are sitting near the reception area with garlic bread & pizza on offer if you feel a late night snack coming on.......be warned though some drink prices can be expensive with a bottle of Magners/Bulmers cider for £5.15!
Staff were welcoming, polite and helpful.
Breakfast was continental or English offering the usual items such as bacon, egg, hash browns, baked beans, toast, fruit juice, tea, coffee, croissants etc - all self service - basic but reasonable.
I would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget who is visiting Nottingham either to watch a concert at the arena, shopping, pub crawling or out to enjoy a nice meal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STAR1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is a multi-purpose gel that we provide in the bathroom, which has been specifically designed as both shower gel and shampoo. I hope this will not deter you from returning. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    500
    200
    56
    48
See reviews for
142
409
116
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Large enough room and a soft, comfortable bed. Big Shower and a location and price that is pretty enviable. Having not been to Nottingham before, we found that it was centrally located with perfect access to both the public transport network and the car park. Breakfast was fine and the late night bar access was handy for after a concert. Helpful, knowledgeable staff made this a very comfortable long weekend .

Room Tip: Higher the better in order to minimise late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulREME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eversley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed here for one night with my daughter....room was very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good too. All in all - a good play stay and value for money. Car park was right across the road and easy access.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for one night whilst watching Derren brown perform. The welcome and check in was very friendly and fast. The room was well priced for the quality. Tv worked fine, alongside the shower and other facilities. The only downside is that the room had no bin which we found very odd so we had to resort to using our own carrier bags which is not acceptable. The air conditioning worked on arrival but after a few hours did not turn on at all and we couldn't figure out why!? The offer for the car park is very good as you can stay in a multi-storey for £10 for 24 hours which is very reasonable for a town centre car park. I would stay here again but I would like a bin and working air con please for future guests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to put your reviews on tripadvisor for ibis Nottingham Centre. With reference to the bins - we do have one bin placed in the bathrooms. Also with regards to the air cooling in the bedrooms are all working fine and have been checked . if in future staying with please do not hesitate to contact reception for any issues pertaining to the same.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I came here for one night as I was going to see Derren Brown. I came to check in and I paid by cash so they wanted to see photo ID which I thought was a bit strange but then they said they had to make a copy of it!! If I ever get my identity stolen this hotel will be the first place I tell the police to investigate so they better keep that copy safe! Room was clean. There is a sign next to the bed making a big to do about how comfy the beds are and how it is their comfiest ever bed... Well I did not find that to be the case, it wasn't soft at all I fact it was quite firm. The curtains in the bedroom are stuck to the top with Velcro! Velcro! I know it's a cheap hotel but come on! Velcro? One of them fell off in the night and scared me. I didn't think the tea and coffe making facilities were adequate either. Considering I stayed in a double room, they put two tea bags out and four coffees, so six drinks can be made but there were only 2 white sugars and 2 brown sugars. Strange. If they are going to restrict the window opening to a measly few centimetres they could at least put air on in the room. Other than that the stay was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joxlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to put in a review for ibis Nottingham centre. We are always looking into improving our services by looking into suggestions and comments of the guests . I have taken not of all the comments and will address them personally . In the meantime if you wish to contact me please email me on h6160-gm@accor.com.

We look forwad to welcoming you in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

As an Ibis you know what you will get as per room and breakfast but i've given 'excellent' for a couple of reasons. The hotel is located perfectly in the centre with no more than a 10 minute walk to any of the theatres and music venues of Nottingham. Just across the road is the Lace Market car park which costs £10 for 24 hours when your card is stamped at reception. Finally the greeting from the staff on reception and their helpful attitude at all times made our stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Book directly on the Ibis web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliefastrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing