We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I'm from Nottingham and stayed here with a friend who was visiting for the night. Perfect location on the nicer side of town. Close to the Lace Market and Hockley and it's walkable to all the most important sights in the city.

Room was extremely clean and the twin beds were comfy even though they weren't very wide.

The reception staff were polite and helpful.

We didn't have breakfast there but chose to go to a pub -the Cape - close by which has a nice breakfast menu at half the price.

Overall very nice - my friend was impressed too!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KCAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    505
    203
    57
    48
See reviews for
142
413
117
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is centrally located on Lace Market, just outside the entrance is a tram stop, and it take only about 5 minutes to get to the railway station.

The first and only negative experience was when I was ignored at the front desk for about 4 minutes. There was nobody! I then proceeded to the bar (about 5 metres from check-in desk) and asked for a receptionist, who was successfully hiding behind a locked door next to the reception. The rest of the check-in was efficient and my questions about places to eat was answered sufficiently.
The room was clean and smelled nicely, the A/C was working properly and was not too loud either.

The sleep was good, though you could hear voice across the door, but nothing too disturbing ;-)
The check-out was efficient and done quickly, the possibility to store luggage was charged at £2 which is a bit steep for a hotel, but ok.

Room Tip: try to get a room with a city view!
See more room tips
Green Features: Don't care about those, but I did not notice any litter separation or anything else with consideration to environment.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinFGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the wait at check-in, which we are addressing.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday. Quick and efficient check in and Rooms very tidy with air conditioning. Staff and breakfast were ok but could of been more variety. Overall great stay apart from the fact i requested a late checkout online and didnt get one. No complaints.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Machaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Late checkout is always subject to availability as our check-in begins at 12 noon. Our reception are happy to advise of availbility and applicable charges.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed one night in two rooms on a hen night very central for clubs and bars. Hotel clean and well run with breakfast as an optional extra. Only downside was drop off and pick up a bit dodgy if travelling by car and you don't know Nottingham very well - think my husband may receive a fixed penalty fine from picking us up on Sunday morning oops!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_C200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Ibis Hotel in Nottingham was centrally located. The room was clean and in good order. We were taken by surprise with regard to the bathroom, as it felt like a toilet you would find on a Virgin train. The shower was a good size though. Overall, we felt that the room was clean, but lacked personality and was just a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrox3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Only stayed here for one night, its a cheap place for short stays if you are in Nottingham for a couple of nights and need a place to sleep and refresh without having to commute in and out of town.

The dinning area can get very congested when on full capacity but the meals are adequate and they offer you free parking on the secured structure across the hotel.

The tram passes right outside - one stop to and from the train station. The bus station is also a short walk from this place.

Entertainment spots are dotted all round so very convent location and very affordable if booked in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We visited as we planned a night at Bistro Live which was a 5min walk.
The location of this hotel is perfect! Theres sainsburys and tesco & The carpark is a multi-story opposite the hotel. It is a public car park and you can leave your car all night . You get discount from the ibis.
We stayed in room 302 right at the front it's a Great room..not sure I like the small pods with toilet in but apart from that's it's Great from a couple of nights. I wouldn't recommended for a full week. I WAS surprised about how comfy the bed was too. THE sound of the trams going past is pretty annoying but you get used to it lol.
If your visiting Nottingham this is situated in the centre and for all other places you can just jump on a tram. Unfortunately we had a slight hiccup at our stay as we go placed in the wrong room but as soon as we told reception they glady provided us with a lovely room and a free breakfast!
would stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing