We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and cheap place close to the main square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed in the IBIS with my boyfriend and a couple of friends and we say it's a very beautiful place but every IBIS we used was. It's really clean, the bedroom was big, the bathroom too, with a very big shower. We haven't breakfast included , but if we wanted we could have it for 6.95£ just deciding in the mornig. The hotel is just 2 minutes walking far from the main square, and 1 minute more to reach the bus stop to / from EMA airport. Just 2 step from IBIS there's a TESCO Supermarket which is open until 10pm. Very good!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2010

Thank you for your review of Ibis Nottingham, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Nottingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2010

Hotel Ibis, Nottingham is situated conveniently in the Lace Market in Nottingham. It is immediately accessible via the tram line (which offers free parking providing you park & ride to and from Hucknall, Phoenix Park or sites inbetween) or the local bus stop which sees buses stop from all 4 quarters of the City, likewise the Broadmarsh Bus Station and Train Station are just a few minutes away.
When entering the hotel we were immediately greeted by the friendly receptionist, we had stayed there before.
The room (double) in this case offers the standard stuff, but includes a flat screen television and air conditioning unit. Optional extras are available, including TV.
Food/drink expensive but Tesco Express is just next door, as are several local restaurants and the City Centre itself to be fair.
A very enjoyable, safe and comfortable stay. The lift is key card operated and this does suffer with unreliability, especially if you leave the card in the same pocket as your mobile (a mistake I wont make in the future) but the staff are more than happy to assist. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2010

Thank you for your review of Ibis Nottingham Cetnre, It is great to here such good comments about the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ibis Nottingham next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the Ice Hockey finals this year for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located, with bar's near by and on top of a small supermarket.

Staff were very helpful, the public areas were very clean. The en-suite room was small and clean. The shower was powerful and hot, and we had great views across Nottingham.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thanks for your positive comments, Dont forget to book your room for Ice Hockey Finals next year.
We have now upgraded all bedrooms with fantastic new beds.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip and it was certainly very reasonably priced. Great location, clean rooms and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviationNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thanks for your reveiw, rooms now available from £29.00 when booked and paid in advance, For extra comfort of our guests we have now installed brand new beds in all of our rooms.
I hope we can welcome you back soon.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Stayed for one night so we could have a meal and drinks in Nottingham. Got a good deal of £57 with breakfast.

It is right in the city centre, you can walk anywhere and the tram is outside. Location is fantastic.

The room was modern, clean and basic, with a good bathroom and great shower, the bed was a bit Ikea in design (basic flat board stood on silver legs, but the mattress was comfortable.

There were lots of weekend revellers staying but they all seemed good natured and I wasnt woken up in the early hours so the sound proofing must be ok.

Breakfast was continental / french and all very tasty, but obviously I would have loved a full english after a night out/

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Thanks for your reveiw. We have now installed brand new more comfortable beds in all rooms for a better ngihts sleep. Look out for our £29.00 rooms to bag a bargain on your next trip.
Richard Carline - General Manager - Ibis Nottingham Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruceColchesterEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixie_is_a_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#21 of 41 in Nottingham
1,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing