We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Loch Fyne - Nottingham
Ranked #76 of 1,421 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: US$39 - US$82
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
the north
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Noisy canteen atmosphere making it hard to hear the waitress or indeed talk to freinds.
I had the tiniest piece of sea bass with" twice cooked chips" the chips looked and tasted frozen , pure stodge.didn't eat them.
best thing on the plate was the green beans.
came home and had a bag of peanuts.
Wont be returning

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank northernlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    252
    112
    75
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ningbo, China
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood in Nottingham”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Been here thrice already and look forward to going anytime I am in Nottingham. Service is very good and food is very fresh. I really like the lobster here and I think it is my second bedt place for lobster besides Boston

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JNYV13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not worth the money tiny tiny portions”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our second visit to lochfynne nottingham. The first visit a few months ago was disappointing but thought we would give it another chance. Big mistake, five of us visited this Saturday the food was bland, tasteless,and overpriced. We all different starters and mains and all were disappointing to say the least.The portions are tiny huge dishes with a couple of spoonfuls of food in the bottom, none of us are big eaters and we all left still hungry, part of our order did not arrive, but couldn't catch anyone's attention to let them know. This was 6pm Saturday dread to think what the service is like later on. This will definitely be our last visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billiebob71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mussel man”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have wanted to go to the Loch fynn restaurant for a long time and Having been to the early Drivetime Concert with the Halle it seemed the ideal thing to finish the evening in town.

Luckily I had booked because it was quite busy even ay seven thirty. We were offered a choice of the remaining seats in what is quite a packed dining area, We were soon shown the menu and had the daily specials explained to us. I already knew what I was having and my friend did not take long to choose. I had a bucket of mus els whilst she had a traditional fish and chips.

The food was great ,the staff are very effiicent and friendly and have plenty of time for the customers despite there being not many of them for the number of tables.

This is somewhere I will definitely be going again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food, a little formulaic for some”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Loch Fyne is a pretty large chain and if you like their formula (fresh fish, bistro style) and I do, then you'll like this place.
The food is good, plenty of variety and the staff are charming.
Tried most things but quite frankly, the staple of cod and chips has probably been my favourite - large piece of fish, beer batter and chunky chips - what's not to like?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadgetastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne - Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne - Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing