We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Nottingham
Ranked #977 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: US$0 - US$37
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Really disappointed with this restaurant, ordered fish and chips and was told after 10 minutes that there wasn't any fish therefore could we order something else. Waited 30 minutes for our food to arrive on what you would call a steady night. When the food did come there was a hair on the plate so I told the waitress, who offered a replacement which by this time I was fed up. The manager brought our bill at the end of the night and had the cheek to say she hadn't charged for the meal we sent back, no apology....no nothing!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    64
    47
    58
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well that was awful. ”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Awful breakfast awful service. I know it's done to a budget but with drinks you don't get much change a Tenner. How they get away calling it pork sausage bacon awful badly cooked greasy and tasteless. Will stick to places whet they serve real food.

Helpful?
1 Thank gingerdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Very Tasty”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went as part of a family birthday celebration, with a little apprehension having read some of the recent reviews. Well, what a pleasant surprise we had. The service was very good. Infact, our waitress, Holly, was brilliant. The food was very good, very tasty, with our only gripe being that the portion size of the spaghetti bolognase was small for the price (no good for someone with a healthy appetite!) No complaints about any of the other dishes we had though and if you like your sauces hot, the Louisianna hot sauce is HOT! (Lovely.) It is a little expensive compared to 1 or 2 other well known food chains, especially the drinks, but as a treat once in a while, we will be visiting again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11thebrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
276 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick bite”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

First place we saw for lunch and it really needed a bit more to from the staff. Food ok my BBQ chicken pizza had a really strong BBQ sauce on it so beware.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cel_longridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not great!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Visited this restaurant on the 14th November. Restaurant very pleasant and we were served very well. However both our meals were very disappointing. My spaghetti bolognese was watery and completely lacked any flavour. My daughter had the vegetarian hot wrap with goat's cheese and caramelised onion with balsamic vinegar. This was completely overwhelmed by the balsamic vinegar which was far too strong. Will not be returning to be honest despite previous visits. Value for money was poor but the main criticism is the quality of the food served.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaR850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Nottingham also viewed

 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing