We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date night”
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Ranked #20 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Venezia is one of Nottingham’s most popular traditional Italian restaurant for all the family. Italian chefs and true Italian food hand picked and sourced from the finest suppliers available. We pride ourselves on our home made dishes, all hand prepared by our Italian chefs every day just for you to enjoy. Venezia is based in the heart of Upper Saxondale – Nottingham. Set within the Old Saxondale Hospital which was originally built in 1902, nicely surrounded by extensive semi wooded grounds, parkland, landscape and many fine trees, with lots of hidden surprises. Boasting a very lavish refurbished interior to complement our exquisite food, creating a very relaxing atmosphere with our friendly professional staff on hand. Management and staff look forward to welcoming you to our stylish and beautiful venue, to help you celebrate your individual event. We have a lot to offer, we cater for weddings, business functions, christenings, parties and funeral wakes and of course fine dining. If you simply wish to visit us or to view our facilities at first hand, please feel free to contact us using our contact page.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my Friday evening here. Food was exquisite and the staff were really knowledgable And were able to give recommendations to my husband who is an extremely picky eater, but he loved it too!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jodiemarshall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Nottingham on the weekend, we really want to have some Italian for dinner , probably we found the best option, nice food , nice restaurant, really polite waiters, restaurant with parking place and a lot off Italian customers,

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank nickotalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Loved our visit to this restaurant tonight. The service is excellent and the staff can't do enough for you. The three meat eaters said their food was amazing, particularly the crab linguine. The only downside is that the options for me as a vegetarian was very limited which was a shame. But if your a meat / fish eater this is definitely a great place to visit

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Absolutely superb food, visited here today for the Sunday special offer. Really very tasty, good choices of food with friendly staff who gave great service. Cocktails were also superb! Really enjoyed the experience and will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 950nics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This restaurant has everything you could want. The staff 10/10 food 11/10! service 10/10 decor 10/10. I haven't been here since it was the Sanctuary but it is far better now. We had cocktails to start...margarita to die for! The food is amazing! I can't wait to go again to try something else on the menu. Loved it!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debsmaltby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venezia also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing