We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian.”
Review of Venezia

Venezia
Ranked #19 of 1,456 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Venezia is one of Nottingham’s most popular traditional Italian restaurant for all the family. Italian chefs and true Italian food hand picked and sourced from the finest suppliers available. We pride ourselves on our home made dishes, all hand prepared by our Italian chefs every day just for you to enjoy. Venezia is based in the heart of Upper Saxondale – Nottingham. Set within the Old Saxondale Hospital which was originally built in 1902, nicely surrounded by extensive semi wooded grounds, parkland, landscape and many fine trees, with lots of hidden surprises. Boasting a very lavish refurbished interior to complement our exquisite food, creating a very relaxing atmosphere with our friendly professional staff on hand. Management and staff look forward to welcoming you to our stylish and beautiful venue, to help you celebrate your individual event. We have a lot to offer, we cater for weddings, business functions, christenings, parties and funeral wakes and of course fine dining. If you simply wish to visit us or to view our facilities at first hand, please feel free to contact us using our contact page.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good service, albeit very quiet after the Christmas/New Year break. The Pizza was good, Crab Ravioli was fine but light on the crab filling. The Desserts were good. We would certainly go back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Globetrotter771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

7 of us gathered at this brilliant restaurant local to the family. It’s a lovely restaurant with attentive staff and a good atmosphere. The variety on the menu is spectacular and they had specials too, even on a Sunday evening.
All the diverse food we ate was perfectly cooked and of the best quality. Highlights were the sardines and various starters with soft Burrata (a lovely alternative to Mozzarella, often rubbery) then their signature mains dish of Pescatore Linguine, with king prawns, clams and mussels. A fillet steak was cooked rare to perfection.
Drinks highlight was a fab bottle of Gavi from the extensive wine list. Even the coffees were perfect; strong and hot.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We had another great night at Venezia last night with our family and friends, food and service were fantastic as always!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OlgaC258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2018

What a superb evening we had at this lovely restaurant. As a party of Eleven Ladies on a Christmas party evening out we could not have wished for better. We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and shown to our table. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff were attentive but not intrusive, we were looked after very well. I am gluten intolerant and my. Choices were superb and plentiful.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rickers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Visited today for the first time. My Sister and brother in law were down for a few days and staying nearby and I found this restaurant through the internet , the reviews were very good so decided to give it a try. I was not dissapointed. We received a warm welcome, has a lovely decor, and the fires made it even more welcoming. There is a good selection of food and drinks. The food and service was excellent. Will definitely revisit soon.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank cbutton1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venezia also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing