We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Meal and well looked after”
Review of Pizzeria Savai

Pizzeria Savai
Ranked #148 of 1,423 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The oldest and most renowned Family Run Pizzeria Restaurant in Nottingham. Nominated for the most authentic Stone Baked Pizza,and succulent Steak and Fish dishes.Its warm and chic Interiors are popular with both businsess and romantic diners, and group parties. Most of all the menu prices are amongst the lowest in Nottingham.
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Meal and well looked after”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We visited as a group as an organising committee for a regatta at the Water Sports centre. We were slightly late for our booking but it was not a problem. We were well looked after throughout very well indeed - food was first class, wines etc were well priced and we had a good choice.
We shall most certainly use them again as our regatta is an annual event. Our grateful thanks to the whole team for looking after us so well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank housemasterchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    48
    21
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tasting pizza and friendly service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Recently had dinner. As vegetarians, our choice is often limited and the quality poorer in comparison to our meat loving friends. Although the options were limited we went for the select your own toppings and all thoroughly enjoyed the food. Good value for money

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naresh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at Pizzeria Savai many times and I have never been disappointed. The food is amazing, and waiting staff seem to have mastered the art of just the right amount attention to the customers. Six of us had starters, differing main courses and drinks for £117 - very reasonable I thought.

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited as a large group. Could not fault at all. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful tasty food and great atmosphere. Would gladly recommend and would definately return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leisajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous food and service!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We've been coming to this family-run restaurant for years because it is consistently serves amazing food and the service is always fantastic. The pizza is the best in Nottingham and is fairly hard to beat anywhere else! Everything is cooked fresh and is always tasty and more-ish! The wines are keenly priced and excellent. The welcome at Pizza Savai is always genuine - the brothers always make time to chat and are consistently cheery and hospitable. The waiting staff are friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks for another great meal - we will be back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Savai also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Pizzeria Savai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing