We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”

The Soulville Steakhouse
Ranked #77 of 1,414 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the music and atmosphere, the staff polite and friendly but not pushy. Food excellent just what you would expect from a steak house. Have been several times definitely going again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    186
    75
    40
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, huge portions!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Not been here in a while but the food is excellent! The steak was done to perfection with a gorgeous peppercorn n brandy sauce and huge twice cooked chips!!! Yummy!
Be back again soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Party”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Visited here on the 7th june Saturday evening had an amazing meal fabulous steaks great atmosphere very attentive staff will definitely be visiting again

Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“T bone”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely atmosphere but I had a very poor T-bone steak. Chewy and left most of it. Other 3 in my party were pleased with their food so I felt under pressure to keep quite so not to ruin the evening! Will go back but will send it back if not perfect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 865Chris_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected - service lacking”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Popped in on a random week night as I'd heard good things about it. Greeted at the door by a glum looking girl who sounded miserable and couldn't force a smile. Ordered drinks which came quickly. When the food came out, my friend's order was wrong - the girl just shrugged and said 'oh, sorry,' and walked off! He decided not to cause a fuss, and didn't really want to wait while they cooked up something else, and so he accepted the incorrect meal. Not sure what they'd have done if we'd complained.

Food was pretty tasty - the steak, as you'd expect, was pretty good although not out of this world. It's the kind of place I'd come back to maybe with a large party, as they seem to cater well for groups, but I doubt I'd come back otherwise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Soulville Steakhouse also viewed

 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Soulville Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing